Ratings & Reviews

Overall Property Rating: 3.44 / 5

THANK YOU
Submitted By Andy Rey On May 19, 2017

"Hi Tracy, I just called back to say THANK YOU Stephen came right on over in 5 minutes and fixed the issue in less than 2 minutes. That was super fast service and delivery I appreciate both of you. This is apart of why I love being here. This place has really been upgraded in customer service, delivery, and security since you have been here. You and your staff deserve a lot of credit. Keep up the awesome work 👍👍👋👋 Andy"

Andy, we could not be more thrilled to hear of your wonderful experience. We will be sure to thank the team for providing you with exceptional service. Thank you for leaving us such a great review and for calling Excelsior Tower your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Excellent place to live in.
Submitted By Raouf Aziz On May 7, 2017

"The property has access to most major highways. The management in general, and Ms. Tracy Zaccarelli, in particular, is doing a great job in keeping the property clean and well maintained. Ms. Zaccarelli is a very professional and dedicated person, who, on several occasions, attended to my concerns and took all necessary measures to ensure that any all of my concerns are properly addressed and handled in a timely manner. Thanks to all the management staff and to Mrs. Zaccarelli for making stay in this property a pleasant experience. Raouf Aziz - Apt. 1123"

Mr. Aziz, it is because of residents like you that make my job rewarding. Thank you so very much.

Love the property
Submitted By Sean Fitzwater On May 1, 2017

"I would tell people to live here a million times over. "

Thank you so much, Sean! We are thrilled to hear how much you love your home! We do take pride in our community and our great team. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Excellent and Convenient Living Place
Submitted By Nene Sangare On Oct 18, 2016

"Very convenient to access lots of places"

Nene, thank you for this great review! We love how convenient the property is as well and we hope you are enjoying the brand new amenity space! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for calling Lerner Excelsior Tower your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

I love living here very quite and the facility is very clean
Submitted By Ayana Lewis On Jun 5, 2016

"Very comfortable I love coming home and the staff are very professional "

Ayana, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! Thank you for the fabulous rating ! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Renovations
Submitted By Andy On Apr 17, 2016

"The newly renovated Excelsior Tower Apartments is looking very good. I have been living here for about 7 years now and I am still enjoying my home. I love the location right off 395 exit 3B , elevator access 4 , balcony view, water pressure, option of garage parking helps during winter snow season , playground for kids, tennis and basketball court, newly renovated leasing office and lobby area, new gym, multiple lobby TVs, pool table, attentive leasing office staff, and excellent maintenance staff. I believe that Ms. Wynn and team have done a fantastic job in elevating the property to a higher level and responding to the feedback provided by the tenants. While there are some improvements still to be made, Excelsior Tower Apartments formerly Tower 2000 Apartments is still my top pick "

Andy, we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and great feedback! We are thrilled to hear you have been a resident with us for 7 years and counting. We look forward to many years to come! We were just as excited as you are to roll out the renovated spaces and new amenities to our residents. We will be sure to thank the team for exceeding your expectations and delivering you with superior service. Your Community Manager, Ms. Wynn, would love to speak with you in greater detail on the items you feel we could improve upon. Thanks again for your feedback and dropping us a line! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Entry Ways
Submitted By Rashad Clay On Dec 18, 2015

"I would like to express the inconvenience and frustration your maintenance construction activities places on my morning,every other day. It doesn't make sense to have 2 out of 4 elevators for maintenance construction purposes during rush hour.I'm sure majority of your working residents school kids are trying to get somewhere in the morning. To have the elevator stop on every floor because the building isnt prepared is utterly ridiculous.To have limited service is simply annoying. I cannot express how much more annoying it is to wait 5 minutes for an elevator when there are multiple. And this has been going on since I've lived here for 5 months now. I don't like waking up 5 minutes early because I have to prepare for the elevator again its an inconvenience. Secondly, the lobby area's intercom system. If it's doesn't work at all blue screen it would make sense to advise front desk associates to open the door. This also has happened multiple times. If I forget my pass and your new system is not working, why have someone bang down your lobby door for a couple minutes in the cold.Instead of occupying their time with their cell phones. Staff should pay attention what is going on around them otherwise what do we need them for Lastly, I think the renovations are excellent .However it provides little value when you have to go into the elevator and smell carpet soaked fishy smells. Its not just the smells but profane language written on the elevator doors which was done before I moved in. This devalues you property way more. I hope these issues are resolved. Thank you for listening to my concerns."

Rashad, thank you for bringing these items to our attention. Your feedback is crucial in helping us improve. Providing an excellent home for our residents is certainly our number one goal. We talked to our vendors completing the renovations and they will utilize one elevator going forward. As for the intercom system, we could not agree with you more. We are working to simplify this in order to accommodate our residents and guests. We are so excited to offer the renovated amenities and appreciate your patience as with any new process. Your feedback is always welcome. Please feel free to contact your Property Manager at any time to discuss items of improvement at twynn@Lerner.com. Thank you for calling Excelsior Tower home, Rashad. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Possible Improvements
Submitted By Kathryn Williams Rollins On Aug 24, 2016

"Recommendations Floor plans need to be updated to match rental pricing Kitchen and dinning floor needs improvement. Comments I can honestly say it's been a good experience living here so far. Staff and community has been a good place to live. It would be nice to have more community activities."

Kathryn, thank you for this great feedback! We love hearing areas of opportunity from our residents. Currently, we hold a resident event or activity once a month. We are always open to new ideas and would love to hear what types of events and activities you would like to see. Please email us at tzaccarelli@Lerner.com with your ideas and we will take them into consideration. We are beyond thrilled to hear you have had a good experience with us. Thank you for calling Lerner Excelsior Tower your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

The property has renovated and looks great.
Submitted By Martina Joseph On Oct 4, 2016

"I invite anyone to come visit this property and take a tour. This apartment offers many great amenities to include the following weight exercise room, children's room, news room, movie room and a sitting room. There's a children picnic area, pool, basketball court and tennis court. This place is close to the beltway and has access to many stores. The bus stops in front of the building. I like it here. I'm proud to be a resident of Excelsoir. It's convenient for me "

Martina, we truly are thrilled to read your fabulous review and feedback. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoy the brand new amenities and convenience of your home. Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback and for calling Lerner Excelsior Tower your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Love living here
Submitted By Jacqueline Price On Sep 15, 2016

"Staff are very courteous maintenance crew on time and skilled quiet building clean building. Next time I move I will be buying a home. Convenient to shopping and 395 495. The only downfall is parking -- it is not a good area for parking unless you pay for your visitors to park on the lot which is what I generally have my visitors do especially if I plan to have late night visitors. I would recommend to friends to move here. LOVE LIVING HERE -- LOVE IT LOVE IT "

Jacqueline, we are so thrilled to receive your feedback and 5-star rating. We will be sure to thank the maintenance team for providing you with exceptional service. They will be so happy to hear this feedback! Although we are sad to hear you will be moving soon, we are beyond happy for you because buying a home is a very exciting experience! Thank you again for taking the time to rate our team and for calling Lerner Excelsior Tower your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

It's a great place to live.
Submitted By Teresa Roe On Jan 5, 2017

"I would and do tell folks that this is a great building to live in. I've been here quite some time and have had no real problems that wouldn't happen in any other apt building setting. Maintenance is quick to respond, rental office staff is friendly, helpful when I need it. I think it is wonderful that Alisha calls me by my name and we talk about our favorite tv show when we see one another The renovations are so nice.It's in a convenient area the Red Coat staff are great...always friendly All utilities but water included, is a rarity. Washer dryer in units I am in a studio, tho . The pest control maintenance is done regularly. The building is kept clean. The Security staff is friendly most of them If I had any wishes for change, it would be to UNLOCK those gates Or make it Datawatch card access. I used to feel very safe walking to the bus stop in the early morning or to 7-11 at night. And to replace those machines downstairs in the laundry room. All six of them have rarely worked at the same time "

Teresa, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience. We are excited to share this feedback with the office and maintenance staff as well. This feedback will certainly help us to continuously improve. Thank you for calling Lerner Excelsior Tower your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

The Best
Submitted By Charles Judice On Feb 22, 2017

"The Best "

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us, Charles. We are thrilled to know you feel right at home with us. Thank you for calling Lerner Excelsior Tower your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

New Management Brings New Changes
Submitted By Jackie On Oct 21, 2014

"While Parking remains a challenge at Towers 2000, it is worth the challenge when you walk into your home and realize the privacy you have -- no noise from your neighbors. When you have a maintenance problem and the fantastic response time What I like most is the friendly atmosphere with the leasing office and management. The staff is willing to work together in making sure that residents are treated with respect and dignity. Ms. Wynn has work hard in making major changes "

At Lerner Residential our primary goal is to provide phenomenal customer service to our residents and guests. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback about one of our communities. We are so happy to hear about your great experience at Tower 2000. We will be certain to thank the team members responsible for not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. In addition, we look forward to serving any future needs you may have with the same enthusiasm and customer focus. Thank you for choosing to make Tower 2000 your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great place for the money
Submitted By ren On Sep 6, 2014

"The grounds are clean, walls are nice and thick, can t hear those bad kids yelling. Best thing is the staff is on point I wish they can teach some of residents some manners parking lessons. Overall great place to call home. "

At Lerner Residential our primary goal is to provide phenomenal customer service to our residents and guests. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback about one of our communities. We will be certain to thank the team members responsible for not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. In addition, we look forward to serving any future needs you may have with the same enthusiasm and customer focus. Thank you for choosing to make Tower 2000 your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Contact Us