Ratings & Reviews

Overall Property Rating: 4.01 / 5

Patricia Amin
Submitted By Lena Frank On Jun 24, 2016

"This is long overdue... I've been a resident for over 5 yrs and I cannot express my gratitude to Patricia for all the help and commitment she's provided thought our stay. Whenever there is an issue she is the person I go to knowing that it will be resolved,,, Thank you Patricia for always taking care of us and making us feel like we live in a home, Lena"

Lena, we could not be more thrilled to hear of your wonderful experience. We will be sure to thank Patricia for going above and beyond when exceeding your expectations. Thank you for calling Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home for the last 5 years. We look forward to making the next 5 just as enjoyable! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Good for other people.
Submitted By Salem Alderei On Jan 3, 2017

"Good for other people."

Thank you for this review, Salem. We are pleased to hear your satisfaction in your home and community. Please contact your Community Manager directly at PAmin@Lerner.com if you ever have any questions. Thank you for calling Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nice community but has issues which are addressed quickly
Submitted By Angela Catoe On Jul 15, 2016

"I do not believe that they value long-term tenants with an exceptional track record of timely rent payments. Appears to be a disconnect between leasing staff and property manager's level of customer service PM is exceptional . Every issue inside my unit was quickly repaired within hours outstanding maintenance staff . However, I recently received an unauthorized parking sticker that damaged my windshield after living in the community for 5 years disappointed to say the least. Good news is the PM agreed to reimburse cost for damage against Aug 2016 rent due to mix up in assigned parking spaces in garage. It is disturbing that a license plate can not be pulled up in the system to call a resident should an issue exist which presents a security issue. Lovely apartment but neighbor's walking above does rattle my unit. Unfortunately not able to join balcony due to infestation of birds with nests which I hear is common if located near trees. My first 2 years were perfect but the last few very different there is a very high probability that I will move out when my lease expires. "

Angela, we regret to hear you have had a poor experience with us recently. We can assure you that you we value each and every resident and we very much look forward to turning your experience into a positive one. We will certainly be sure to thank the Community Manager and maintenance staff for really going above and beyond when assisting you. It does sound as though we have room for improvement and your Community Manager will be in touch with you shortly to address your concerns. We look forward to speaking with you and improving your overall experience. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Manager Review for Patricia Amin
Submitted By Janet Hunter On Aug 7, 2016

"I am a resident at the Falls at Flint Hill apartments and am going on five years now and have nothing but wonderful experiences living here. Patricia Amin, the manager of the office is always available and more than willing to accommodate. The entire staff including maintenance are polite and extremely helpful. Thank you. Janet Hunter"

Thank you so much for this fabulous 5-star review, Janet! Patricia and the rest of the staff will be thrilled to hear that you have had a positive experience. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Overall decent
Submitted By Munara Murat On Jun 18, 2016

"Pieceful, one can enjoy quite and beautiful environment. Great outdoor options. Proximity to the city."

Munara, thank you for this wonderful review! We are so thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home and community. The beautiful outdoor spaces at Lerner Falls at Flint Hill is probably one of our favorite aspects of this community as well. Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback and for calling Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

It is truly home.
Submitted By Calvin Dyson On Apr 30, 2017

"If you're looking for great, quiet, enjoyable home living, contact Larry King and he'll make this HOME "

Calvin, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your home! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great place to live. Quiet, safe and luxurious
Submitted By Ashley Pacheco On Aug 27, 2016

"Great So peaceful and cozy. "

Ashley, we sincerely thank you for this 5-star review! Sincerely, Lerner Management.

Living at Falls at Flinthill
Submitted By Chandrashekhar Ranade On Jul 4, 2016

"I like living here."

Chandrashekhar, thank you so much for your 5-star review! Sincerely, Lerner Management.

Wonderful Residents, Management and Maintenance staff ! A place to call home !
Submitted By Mary Atallah On Feb 6, 2015

"The Fall at Flint Hill is a spectacular place to live. Residents are kind and respectful. I have always felt welcomed in the leasing office with any question or concerns .. which is taken care of with excellence. The residents are spoiled ! We walk down our hallways with carpet always freshly vacuumed, to the foyer always mopped spotless after many, many a snow storm ! The Leasing office gives you the feeling of family .. you can stop by and share and they listen ! The maintenance staff has been very good to me. I mean .. where can you live where the employees know your dog s name ! I very thankful to be a part of the Flint Hill community and I m so looking forward the the pool opening up .. if you can t get away on vacation .. just walk out to the pool and there you are ! "

Mary, at Lerner Residential our primary goal is to provide phenomenal customer service to our residents and guests. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback about one of our communities. We will be certain to thank the team members responsible for not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. In addition, we look forward to serving any future needs you may have with the same enthusiasm and customer focus. Thank you for choosing to make The Falls at Flint Hill your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Rented for ten years and this is the best
Submitted By Ebonie Jones On Oct 21, 2016

"I have been renting since 2005 at different properties. Each time I went to a different property I upgraded to a better property. The Falls at Flint is definetly the best place I have ever rented and the only way you can get better is if you own a house. The grounds and layout of apartment make you feel as if you are on a resort. For the first month or so I felt like I was just visiting a nice resort until it sank in that I actually live here My brother calls it the penthouse since I live on the top level lol I have always been proud to show people where I live because people are ALWAYS impressed. The office staff has always been very nice and accomodating. I would like to call out Larry and Patricia especially. Patricia is the manager of the property and has always been very sweet and caring. Larry is her right hand man who is very professional, funny, and sweet. He has such a beautiful personality and deserves a raise He gets things done and is a great person in general. Any issues were addressed promptly and taken care of to my satisfaction. I am happy to say I have been a resident of the Falls at Flint Hill. Move here if you are ready for the good life. - "

Wow, Ebonie, we could not be happier to hear of your wonderful experience! It sounds like you have called Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home for quite some time and we thank you for that. We love that your friends and family are always impressed when they visit you! We do not know where we would be without Patricia and Larry and their wonderful personalities. They will be very excited to hear this wonderful review and we cannot wait to share this feedback with them. Thank you again for this feedback and for your continued residency with us! We look forward to many years to come! Sincerely, Lerner Management

A wonderful place to call home
Submitted By Suzanne Abbasi On Apr 22, 2016

"We thoroughly enjoy living at The Falls The large living spaces, amenities and sense of community here make it feel like home and not just an apartment. Highly recommended 5-Stars "

Suzanne, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Really nice, clean, modern apartment in good location.
Submitted By Alex Phan On Apr 27, 2016

"I've been living at Flint Hill for about 10 months now. So far I have really enjoy living at Flint Hill and have not encountered any issues. "

Alex, we could not be happier to hear how much you are enjoying your home and community! We hope you make Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home for many years to come! We strive to provide our residents with excellent service and would love to know how we can provide you with 5-star service. Thank you for calling Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Buildings look great, except for dog urine spots in grass.
Submitted By Matthew Lamothe On Apr 18, 2016

"We enjoy living in The Falls. Overall we're pleased living here. What would make it better Get rid of the large dogs, whose owners sometimes do not pick up after their pets. Also, increased tow truck raids on the parking lot would be helpful in convincing tenants to ensure their guests do not park in tenant parking, especially in the interior parking area. Send 4 or 5 tow trucks at once, not only on weekends. That would send a message."

Matthew, thank you for providing us with your feedback. We certainly try our best to accommodate all of our residents with and without pets. We will ask our maintenance team to be on high alert for pet clean-up. We know how frustrating this must be. If at any point we have overlooked, please bring this to our attention in the leasing office and we will address it. Your feedback certainly helps us improve our services and we thank you for that. Thank you for calling Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Requested review
Submitted By Lawrence Carver On Nov 21, 2016

"Staff are very nice. Fire alarm seems to go off a lot when there are no issues in the building. Pool table needs repairs and new sticks. TV room DVD player doesn't work. "

Lawrence, we thank you for your feedback. We want an accurate representation of what it is like to live in our community and to hear from our residents. We are happy to hear you have had nothing but great service from our staff. We do conduct fire alarm testing so that in the event of an emergency, we are prepared. It sounds like there is room for improvement concerning the amenities. We will be sure to have the maintenance team take a look at these items and address them. Thank you for bringing these to our attention and for calling Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

All things considered, a great place to stay
Submitted By Rahul Murmuria On Apr 28, 2016

"Pros - Excellent community and grounds upkeep - Welcoming appearance of the apartments and amenities buildings - Good balance of interaction and isolation with other residents - High apartment ceiling and big windows - Sufficient parking open, basement, and visitors - Great location next to I-66 and a very short drive to Fairfax City and Vienna Cons - No Verizon FiOS option - Very poor choice of in-unit appliances compared to other communities at similar rent range "

Thank you for this great review, Rahul. We are happy that the grounds appearance and amenities are up to your standards. Thank you for choosing Lerner, and we hope that you continue to call Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home!

solid place to live
Submitted By Scott Pitts On Jan 12, 2017

"Have had few issues leaking ceiling twice, AC repair twice for most part maintenance is very responsive to any issues. Do feel the grounds are not mowed enough in the summer. Routinely will walk my dog in grass that is almost to high for him."

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, Scott. We are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our residents and guests and this feedback is certainly beneficial. Our maintenance team will be thrilled to hear of your satisfaction with their responsiveness. Thank you for calling Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home. Best regards, Lerner Management

Its a great property, just stop hiring rude office personal.
Submitted By Victoria Korman On Sep 13, 2016

"The new leasing individual has zero professional courtesy for the residents. She walks around looking depressed and mute. Please have her take some pointers from Larry who is great. "

Victoria, thank you for providing your feedback and for this 4-star review. We regret hearing of your poor experience with the staff. Unfortunately, we are unsure who you may be referring to as we do not have any new female Leasing Associates in the office. We couldn’t agree more with you on Larry, he really is wonderful and we are lucky to have him! Thank you again for your feedback and for calling Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Overall a good property, getting a little out dated alarms continue to go off.
Submitted By Alexis Flowers On Oct 20, 2016

"Pretty good place to live, minor nuances but overall good complex."

Alexis, thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are happy you are satisfied with your home and community but we would love to know how we can elevate your experience. Your Community Manager will be in touch with you to identify areas of opportunity. Thank you for calling Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nice property but there is a but.........
Submitted By Jessica Wendt On Sep 2, 2016

"Place is nice but to loud. Neighbours don't care about others. If they want to listen to music you have to listen to it too. Walls are thin , you can hear everything. Insulation is bad. Very cold in the winter, ice from the inside of the window, cost in heating very high....same in the summer.....to hot , so cooling the apartment is important. "

Jessica, we sincerely apologize this has been your experience and know how frustrating this must be. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your Community Manager will be in touch with you to address your noise issues from neighboring apartments. We look forward to speaking with you and improving your experience overall. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Paying Rent
Submitted By Ben Cohen On Nov 27, 2016

"Everything about the property and personnel are fantastic This is a question for upper management. There does not seem to be an option through the residence portal to pay via an e-check at no charge, like many other businesses. The only options seem to be writing an old school check, on line bill pay check still has to be manually sent by the bank , Moneygram for 3.99 extra, or credit card for a large convenience fee. Is there an option I'm missing or can an e-check at no charge be a future authorized form of payment Thanks."

Thanks for the fabulous review, Ben! This is a great question! You have the option to enroll in automatic e-check payments which will automatically pull the funds from your account with no additional fee. The only time there is a fee incurred with e-check payments is when you are logging in and making one-time e-check payments. We hope this helps! Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Lerner Management

It's a well maintained and beautiful place to live.
Submitted By Jennifer Cohen On Nov 2, 2016

"The apartments are well appointed and the grounds are beautiful. We enjoy all the amenities and appreciate the proximity to shopping, entertainment and transportation. It's a quiet community and we appreciate that our neighbors are respectful. We are glad to be living here "

Jennifer, Thank you so much for the outstanding 5-Star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy living at the Falls at Flint Hill and that you are proud to call it your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Community
Submitted By Erin Linehan On Dec 27, 2016

"I've absolutely loved my time spent at the Falls, it is a wonderful community. The maintenance staff is always on top of their tasks, the grounds are always gorgeous and the buildings are always clean. I am especially impressed with the clean-up process when it comes to ice snow removal. There is always salt put down right away to help the residents. All around, everyone is always so helpful and friendly "

Erin, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your home! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nothing but good things to say about the place.
Submitted By Matthew Resh On Jan 18, 2017

"Clean, safe, affordable with nice neighbors around the whole place. If we weren't moving out of town, we would definitely stay here again. 10 10 would recommend."

Thanks for this great feedback, Matthew. It sounds like you really have enjoyed your home and community and we are thrilled to hear this. We are sorry to hear you are leaving but we wish you the best of luck with your new endeavors. Please keep us in mind if you relocate back to the area! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great place to live
Submitted By Allie Melton On Feb 12, 2017

"I love living at the Falls at Flint Hill. It is a beautiful community with many amenities and apartment options. I wish there were more parking available for both tenants and guests."

We are thrilled to hear what an excellent experience you have had living at Lerner Falls at Flint Hill. This feedback will certainly help us improve going forward and we appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback. Thank you for calling Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home, Allie. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Enjoy living here very much
Submitted By John Pilla On Feb 23, 2017

"This complex offers the many amenities that make life living here very easy and enjoyable parking availability, assigned underground spot, constant cleaning and maintenance of the building, excellent fitness center, game room, community room and pool."

Thank you for this excellent feedback, John. We are thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying your community and the amenities. Thank you for choosing Lerner Falls at Flint Hill your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nice place to move on
Submitted By Ali ALDEREI On May 6, 2017

"Lerner Falls is an amazing place, whether for family or by yourself. I suggest for people around VA, specifically fairfax to come and live your life. "

Ali, thank you for this awesome review! We couldn’t be happier to hear how much you are enjoying your home. We will be sure to send your feedback to our team. Thanks for calling Lerner Falls at Flint Hill home! Sincerely, Lerner Management.

Would like to update my earlier review.
Submitted By Stacie Wakefield On Sep 25, 2014

"I reviewed The Falls a little over a month after we moved in. Now having been here for six months I d like to add to my original review. I have had a few maintenance requests over the past few months from changing lighting to a problem with our garbage disposal which was our own fault. New fish tank, new gravel for the fish tank and kids I have had to ask Fabio, one of the maintenance personnel for help several times. He is AMAZING I know it was probably a pain for him on several occasions but he tackles whatever we ve asked of him professionally, and with such good humor and grace that he s never made us feel like we re bothering him or asking him for too much. I could not be happier with my new home apartment and I hope Fabio and the rest of the wonderful staff at The Falls stays put. They are the very best of the very best "

Stacie, thank you for the wonderful review! At Lerner Residential our primary goal is to provide phenomenal customer service to our residents and guests. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback about one of our communities. We will be certain to thank Fabio and the team responsible for not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. In addition, we look forward to serving any future needs you may have with the same enthusiasm and customer focus. Thank you for choosing to make The Falls at Flint Hill your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Very clean and simple apartment complex.
Submitted By Christine Kim On May 17, 2017

"It's a very clean and reserved apartment complex and the neighbors are friendly. The clubhouse is a versatile and great resource for entertainment for friends and family. "

Thank you so much for this 5-Star review, Christine! We are happy that you are enjoying the Falls at Flint Hill community! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Contact Us