Lerner Morningside Apartment Reviews

Overall Property Rating: 2.87 / 5

Great Customer Service ,I love living here I just renew my lease Alcides always help me and staff too very kind
Submitted By Almaz Meshesha On Oct 14, 2017

"Great community"

Almaz, we thank you for this 5-star review! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Everything is Good
Submitted By Aldo Coello Flores On Jul 23, 2017

"I came in today to renewal my lease Nicole helped me renewa for another year, get my pool passes, and return my car sticker. She was very helpful and fast Her coworker Alcides was very friendly and helpful with translating in Spanish for us. "

Aldo, we're so happy to have you as a resident for another year! We will be sure to share your feedback with Nicole and Alcides. Thanks for calling Morningside your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

I am satisfied , Leasing Staff has been very helpful throughout my stay here.
Submitted By Mustapha Si Ramdane On Jul 24, 2017

"I always tell people that its a very nice area to live , I have loved my apartment home since day one. "

Mustapha, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're so happy to hear you are happy in your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

I like the community.
Submitted By Andrews Ocloo On Jun 4, 2017

"Great environment."

Andrews, thank you for this 5-star review! We are glad to hear how much you like the community. Sincerely, Lerner Management

so far i've been loving this property, its really nice
Submitted By Kareen Maldonado On Jul 24, 2017

"yes"

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, Kareen! We're so happy you can call Morningside your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nicol Sharifa you are the reason to stay here thank for hoping me to resolve any issues
Submitted By Wilmer Sanchez On Sep 26, 2017

"I like to living here because is good neighborhood not body in bothering me is a nice place to live "

Wilmer, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled to hear that the staff is taking care of you and that you are happy to call Morningside your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

It's been good and I don't plan on leaving
Submitted By Eugenio Cordova On Oct 9, 2017

"I have lived at Morningside for 6 years. Its has been an amazing experiences. The staff has been GREAT very professional. Tamika, Nicole, and Sharifa always address all of my concerns. I wish I could give the office staff 6 stars The only compliant I have is that I can sometimes here my neighbors but that's apartment living. "

Eugenio, you're thrilled to hear of your great experience with our team! We could not be more proud of our staff for exceeding your expectations. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to rate our community. We look forward to many years to come! Sincerely, Lerner Management

My overall experience
Submitted By Ernesto Gomez On Jul 12, 2017

"I have been living here for about three years and the experience has not been bad. The team always tries to make you feel welcome and are very helpful. I would like to thank Nicole, Itzel, Raquel, Sharifa and Alcides for always helping me out with all my needs once I enter the office. I have done a recent transfer and it's all been nice and smooth. Thank you "

Ernesto, thank you for this positive review! We are glad to hear our team was able to provide you with a nice and smooth transfer experience. Thanks for calling Morningside home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Aaaaaaaaaa
Submitted By Mohammad Tunuli On Jun 28, 2016

"I advised them to go somewhere else "

Mohammad, we regret to hear of your poor experience. We would love the opportunity to speak with you and address your concerns. Your Community Manager will be in touch with you shortly to better understand your experience and see how it can be improved. Thank you Mohammad and we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Lerner Management

very good nice
Submitted By Melania Guevera Rivera On Jul 20, 2016

"Like home sweet home"

Melania, thank you so much for this great review! We are so thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying your home with us. Thank you for choosing Lerner Morningside as your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Henok setegn
Submitted By Henok Setegn On Oct 2, 2017

"I'm writing to let you know how much i appreciate the outsatnding customer service that one of your emplye Mr Alcides Rivas provided since i was signed the lease. When i visited the office he is very helpful and welcoming,he has smile face and he take care of me. Best Regard Henok Setegn"

Thank you so much for the great review, Henok! Mr. Rivas is a fantastic member of our team and we're so happy to have him! Sincerely, Lerner Management

the best community i like living lovet me and my wife
Submitted By Anteneh Adis On Jul 29, 2015

"clean and safe you can found parking anytime day or night."

Anteneh, thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear you and your wife are enjoying your home here at Morningside. We look forward to serving any future needs you may have with the same enthusiasm and customer focus! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Good property, for the price you pay
Submitted By Naomi Matthews On Jul 26, 2016

"The overall property is well taken care of. The residences here make the property bad. There's always broken glass bottles, plates, etc. in the grass and on the sidewalk. Completely unsafe for the pets and children who play outside. The management office does a very good job keeping the grounds up- cleaning the halls steps of the buildings every few days, and keeping the grass cut short however, the residents are the ones who are making it unbearable. Also, they need to keep a better eye on the people who let their animals potty without cleaning it up. They've targeted us and our dog before, when we have ALWAYS cleaned our dog's poop up, and not the people who are actually leaving the poop on the ground. They basically told us that the only way for us to not be targeted, is to tell on the people who are doing it. The apartments look really nice on the inside, and the people who work in the office can be a little rude, but I've never had a problem with them. However, our washer and dryer ready date has been pushed back so many times, and since that was one of the reasons we moved in, we are contemplating leaving at the end of our lease. "

Naomi, we sincerely appreciate this review and your thorough feedback. It does sound like we have some room for improvement and we look forward to addressing your concerns. We will be sure to thank the team for meeting your expectations. We do thank you for your patience as we work to install each and every washer and dryer in the community. We are just as excited as you are to have a washer and dryer inside your apartment home! We will have the Community Manager touch base with you on our action plan with your concerns. Sincerely, Lerner Management

A great place to live.
Submitted By Peter Klu On Oct 24, 2016

"very affordable. nice location. very friendly staff."

Peter, thank you for the fantastic review! We are happy to hear that the staff is taking care of you and that you enjoy calling Morningside your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

10
Submitted By Ethel Cheek On Aug 6, 2016

"I love it here. Ethel"

Thank you so much for this outstanding 5-Star review, Ethel! Our staff is so happy to hear that you enjoy calling Lerner Morningside your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

A peaceful and convinient place to live at.
Submitted By Rakeb Workie On Dec 1, 2016

"I loved all the lease agents especially Michael, who helped me a lot when I applied to move into this apartment. He was very professional and friendly. "

Rakeb, thank you for this great review! We are thrilled to hear you have had a good experience with us. Michael will be very excited to hear he received a special shout-out! Thank you for calling Lerner Morningside your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Ser mejor
Submitted By Oscar Flores On Nov 11, 2016

"Esperamos mejoren mas en mantenimiento "

Oscar, we appreciate this genuine review you have provided us with. We are happy to hear you have had a good experience overall. It does sound like we have some room for improvement when it comes to maintenance. Your Community Manager will be in touch with you shortly to see what items we can address for you when it comes to maintenance. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to improving your experience. Thank you for calling Lerner Morningside your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

LERNER MORNINGSIDE APARTMENTS ARE GREAT
Submitted By Veronica Regan On Nov 15, 2016

"After reading some reviews online I was wary, but with an unbeatable price for square foot and reasonable pet rent, I was sold I have resided here since May 2016 and I couldn't be happier with my choice. I moved into one of the newly remodeled one bedroom with a den, that came with a washer and dryer in the unit Having a washer and dryer was also a huge selling point because the convenience is paramount I noticed that a lot of reviews talk about cockroaches and maintenance issues. Honestly, cockroaches get in my apartment if I leave my sliding glass door open and so far every issue Ive had has been resolved in a reasonable amount of time. The location of the apartments couldn't be in a more convenient location they're right next to 395 and across the street from a decent shopping plaza that has a LA Fitness and just steps away from an international grocery store. I also love the garden style apartments because there is plenty of grass for my dogs and a fenced tennis court where they can run around off their leashes. You would be doing yourself a disservice if you don't stop by and at least look at the apartments. Best of luck to you on your apartment search. "

Veronica, thank you for this fabulous review! We cannot tell you how thrilled our site team will be to hear what an excellent experience you have had. We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed the brand new washer and dryer in your home as well as the amount of space for what you are paying. Thank you for calling Lerner Morningside your home! Best regards, Lerner Management

overall ok
Submitted By Sudip Adhikari On Dec 19, 2016

"This place is good to live. The location is center for public transportation, grocery and shopping center. Only the worst thing is parking is difficult to find after 9PM. Also, I dont like the trash removal system. It was c clearly mentioned that Friday and Saturday trash will not be picked up but some neighbor leave the trash Friday morning in the hall way and it sit there over whole weekend so the bad smell ruin the whole building. Management should strictly enforce the policy. Or, it is better to have dumpster around the building than trash pick up from building. "

Sudip, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear you have had a good experience overall and we will be sure to share this with the team! We do love how convenient our community is to shops and it certainly makes grocery shopping a breeze. We did switch to a trash pick-up service in the community to save our residents time and for added convenience. We will keep an eye out for those in violation of the removal service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and for calling Lerner Morningside your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nice
Submitted By Maria Ramirez On Dec 14, 2016

"Is nice place to live, "

Maria, we thank you for taking the time for leaving this feedback. We are beyond thrilled to hear of your positive experience and to know you are enjoying your home. Thank you for calling Lerner Morningside your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

good
Submitted By Mesfin Bezu On Mar 27, 2017

"ok"

Mesfin, we thank you for this 5-star review! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Contact Us