Lerner Remington Reviews

Overall Property Rating: 3.55 / 5

Clean, friendly and great staff.
Submitted By Tamim Habib On Aug 11, 2016

"It's clean, friendly, safe and near the mall 10 10 "

Thank you so much for this outstanding 5-Star review, Tamim! Our staff will be pleased to hear that you enjoy calling Remington your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Older Property, but Management Company Does Best
Submitted By Jordan Ballance On May 26, 2016

"I think that because the property is old and the apartments are worn, in my personal experience, I have had a lot of maintenance issues. I also didn't move into the cleanliest apartment. However, my experience with the Maintenance Team and Management Staff have been nothing but positive. There is definitely room for a lot of cosmetic work, but the staff always do their best to fix whatever problems issues I have and that is great "

Jordan, thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to hear you have had nothing short of a great experience with the staff and maintenance team. It does sound like there is room for improvement within the interior of your apartment home. We are happy to send a member of the maintenance team out to address any items for you. Please email your Community Manager at cmahlerstaley@Lerner.com and we will have this taken care of for you. Thank you for calling Lerner Remington your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Well maintained, friendly people
Submitted By Greg Stark On May 31, 2016

"Since the moment I moved in the staff have been simply amazing. Feels like home here. AAA "

Thank you for this terrific review, Greg! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy living at Remington and that you are able to call it your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nice
Submitted By Vicki Johnson On Sep 4, 2017

"I love the place it’s a great place to live"

We appreciate the amazing review, Vicki! Thank you for calling Remington you're home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Decent Pricing, great location, for a nice community
Submitted By Andre Toppin On Jul 3, 2017

"The Remington is in a great location. Its right next to the Dulles Town Center Mall. The grounds are kept very well, and the community is partially gated. Not bad pricing for this part of Northern VA."

Thanks for the positive review, Andre! We are happy to hear that you like your apartment home and community overall! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Thanks For The Memories
Submitted By Ken Fuentecilla On Jul 3, 2017

"This was our first time experience with renting an apartment here in VA since moving from NY, and we have nothing but great things to say about your setup The move in process was made easy and done in a professional and expedited manner. Your maintenance crew were always on top of any requests made and the landscaping grounds crew have tirelessly and constantly kept Remington's property at Disneyland Level ...in other words...perfect Lastly, we would like to give a special thanks to Gregory Maintenance Department for going far and beyond his job description. Always with a smile and his professional, positive attitude, Greg has assisted in getting stuck cars out of the snow to lending me a screwdriver Thanks for the memories Ken and Jen "

Ken and Jen, thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy to have you as a resident! We will be sure to thank Greg and the team for providing you with excellent customer service. Thanks for calling Remington home. We look forward to many years to come! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Work and Maintaance
Submitted By Dewey Rumsey On Jul 26, 2017

"I have placed a few work orders and they have been acted on by the next day regardless of their priority. Greg Richardson has always been professional, courteous and knowledgeable when making the repairs. "

Thank you for the fantastic review, Dewey! Greg is fantastic at what he does and we're glad to have him on the team! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great place to live
Submitted By Domenic Bourgeois On Jun 6, 2016

"It's a wonderful community "

Thanks for the great review, Domenic! We love to hear about the great experiences our residents have. Thank you for choosing Lerner Remington as your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

My thoughts on the Remington Property
Submitted By Penny Blackwell On Jun 20, 2016

"Overall, I love it here, especially due to the location. The only things that are negative about the property is the following Noise - I can hear my upstairs neighbors walking through out their apartment. They have a child, so I hear them running back a forth a lot. Construction I constantly have major temperature problems with my bedroom. It is not getting the air conditioner airflow, nor heat in the winter. It's either hot in the summer or or cold in the winter. Not happy at all with that issue."

Penny, we are happy to hear you love your community overall. Lerner Remington is located conveniently within walking distance of Dulles Town Center, close to Loudoun County vineyards and still easily accessible to Tysons and Washington, D.C. This is probably one of our favorite aspects of this community as well. It does sound like we have room for improvement. Fortunately, we were able to identify you and your Community Manager will be in touch with you shortly to address the noise and maintenance concerns you have in your apartment home. We look forward to speaking with you and improving these areas! Thank you for calling Lerner Remington your home, Penny. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Not as nice as it first appears.
Submitted By Jonathan Petty On Jan 29, 2016

"The management is the worst I've ever dealt with."

Jonathan, we are so sorry to hear of your experience and we would appreciate the opportunity to regain your trust. We will contact you based on the phone number and email we have on file. In the future, if you ever need to speak with someone in regards to your experience with the management team, you may certainly email ResidentHelp@Lerner.com. We look forward to speaking with you and resolving your concerns. Best regards, Lerner Management

Location is Great
Submitted By Danilo Green On Mar 29, 2016

"Desent in comparison to others "

Thanks for the great review, Danilo! We are thrilled to hear how much you like your community and location. Thanks for making Lerner Remington your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Loved it
Submitted By Abbas Kiani On Aug 2, 2015

"Amazing place to live, very peaceful and has everything you need. locations is fantastic. Will surely come back again. Very helpful and professional staff. Specially Neha Adam. "

Abbas, we are thrilled to hear how much you love your home! Thank you for taking the time to leave this great feedback. We look forward to exceeding your expectations going forward as a resident of Remington Apartments. We will be sure to thank the team members for providing you with excellent service. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great location and spacious apartments.
Submitted By Mary Jarquin On Aug 2, 2015

"Plenty of amenities."

Mary, thank you for leaving wonderful feedback for Remington Apartments! We look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Love this place
Submitted By David Castillo Reyes On Oct 14, 2015

"Staff is responsive and attentive. We like that the property is within walking distance to Dulles Town Center mall and our two year old enjoys the walk to Hadley's park almost every afternoon. It is very quiet around and the grounds are always clean. Looking forward to renew for another year "

David, thank you for this 5-star review! The team will be thrilled to hear your excitement for your home and community. It is great to hear how much your family enjoys the proximity to the park and mall as well. We will be sure to thank them for being so responsive and handling your needs. Thank you for calling Lerner Remington your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Clean, generally quiet, well managed apartments
Submitted By Meagan Van Schilfgaarde On Oct 2, 2015

"Neighbors are generally friendly and quiet, community is well maintained, staff is friendly and quick to respond"

Thank you, Meagan, It is great to hear you enjoy living at Lerner Remington and we welcome your feedback! Lerner Residential is committed to provide the best service to you, our customer. Please continue to let us know how we can better serve you. Sincerely, Lerner Residential

Rating
Submitted By Farzad Amirifar On Sep 29, 2015

"Overall it is a good community, but the maintenance service isn't very efficient."

Thank you Farzad for the review. We respect your opinion and appreciate your valuable feedback, which will be taken seriously and reviewed with the appropriate parties. Lerner Management is committed to providing the best service to you, our customer. Please continue to let us know how we can better serve you. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great customer service
Submitted By Rafael Arias On Feb 5, 2016

"Always up the standard of a resident "

Rafael, we are thrilled to have this 5-star review! We are so excited to share this with the entire team at Lerner Remington. We will be sure to thank the leasing and maintenance team for going above and beyond when exceeding your expectations! Thank you for making Lerner Remington your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

I love living here
Submitted By Robert Dispenza On Feb 12, 2016

"I have lived here for 2 years and i could not be happier Tracy and the staff in the office are awesome and work hard to take care of our community big thanks to all of maintainace guys for always fixing issues fast and correct "

Robert, thank you so much for this wonderful review! Tracy and her team will be thrilled to hear these kind words. We will be sure to thank the team for always going above and beyond. Thank you for calling Lerner Remington home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

It is a good home in a great location.
Submitted By Megan Walston On Aug 5, 2015

"Great Staff and grounds. Apartments could us a bit of updating and pest control spiders everywhere . Neighbors pretty much keep to themselves but there are some noise issues with sound carrying from the parking lot to the upper apartments. Unfortunately, not much can be done about that at least according to office . Great price and location make this place key. "

Megan, we are thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying your home at Remington apartments. We will be sure to thank the staff for providing you with excellent customer service! We would like to address the pest control item you mentioned. We are sending this along to your management team for review. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Awesome
Submitted By Yannick Ernsting On Feb 18, 2016

"Its great, lots of space, great community "

Yannick, thank you for this wonderful review! We couldn’t be happier to hear how much you enjoy your community. Thank you for making Lerner Remington your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

About an avrage
Submitted By Farbod Torkzaden On Jan 14, 2017

"Neighborhood "

Farbod, we thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience. It sounds you like you really enjoy your neighborhood and the walkability it has to offer. Thank you for calling Lerner Remington your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

It's ok not the best
Submitted By Johnny Sisaath On Mar 8, 2016

"Old cheap appliance, seems like day 1 I move here there was always something broken or not working correctly. This ants that comes out of no where be everywhere in my room kids room and kitchen makes no sense when your on the 2nd floor. Examples of stuff been broken and cracked. Ac works here and there and needs to be fix. Blinds even broken since I arrived, ice machine works here and there. Washer broken and cause a flood. Broken kitchen drawers from previous owner.. If your a handy man then this is the place for you to rent "

Johnny, we regret to hear you have not had a 5-star experience with us so far. We are happy you have brought these items to our attention and we will certainly be sure to address each of these items. We are sharing this with your management team now and someone will be in touch with you shortly. Going forward, when you have a maintenance request, please contact either your Community Manager at tzaccarelli@Lerner.com or submit a maintenance request online through your resident portal 24 hours a day. This way, we can handle your items as quickly as possible! We are looking forward to addressing these items and improving your experience with us. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great customer Service
Submitted By Arya Salem On Mar 23, 2016

"I have posted great reviews online for Lerner. Thank you Again"

Thank you for this 5-star review, Arya! We are thrilled to hear of your satisfaction and look forward to providing you with excellent service! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Good community
Submitted By Daad Alqaysi On Apr 26, 2016

"I would recommend the community but the noise of neghibor is too loud. Can't stand it "

Thank you for your review, Daad. We are sorry to hear you are having noise concerns. Your Community Manager will be in touch with you shortly to explore your options so we can try and resolve this matter for you. We look forward to making your experience a more positive one. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Place
Submitted By Hikeem Thomas On May 25, 2016

"I would recommend this apartment to anyone. Great location. Can't beat the fact that the mall is within walking distance. "

Hikeem, Thank you so much for this fabulous review! We are happy to hear that you have had a 5-Star experience at Lerner Remington! Sincerely, Lerner Management

It has excellent ground for running , walking the dog. the landscape is beautiful and its peaceful.
Submitted By Julleny Jarquin On Apr 26, 2016

"its very peaceful , beautiful and relaxing. Everything is close to by and on your finger prints."

Julleny, we could not be more thrilled to hear what a great experience you have had with us! Thank you for calling Lerner Remington your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

good
Submitted By Ma. Imelda Viray On Apr 16, 2016

"Yes"

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great place to stay
Submitted By Nurali Rajwani On May 1, 2016

"I been resident for last five everything is good but too many changes in management and quality of service went down "

Nurali, we were thrilled to discover your 4-star review! We have a great new manager and she would love the opportunity to meet with you and address any concerns you may have. She will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you Nurali. Sincerely, Lerner Management

I love this place
Submitted By Vivian Ostreika On May 15, 2016

"I've lived in several apartment communities and this one is by far my favorite. I am really happy here. I was hesitant at first because of some of the negative reviews I had read about thefts but I have had no issues and don't feel I have anything to worry about. The office staff is super nice and professional and the maintenance staff is always working diligently to maintain the property very clean, they even clean up promptly after the shameless tentants who don't clean up after their pets or throw cigarette butts on the ground. They also take care of any issues hat may arise in a timely manner. I would totally recommend this place and you can't beat the convenience of being accross the street from the mall and restaurants "

Vivian, we are so thrilled to hear of your wonderful experience! Thank you for providing your feedback and providing our team and community with a 5-star review. We will be sure to thank our staff for going above and beyond. Thanks for calling Lerner Remington your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

like the property, maintence terrible.
Submitted By Lauren McKenzie On Sep 20, 2016

"My roommate and I enjoy the property, but when it comes to maintenance and doing what they are suppose to do they either don't show up or say they finish something but don't."

Lauren, we are so sorry to hear this feedback and know this must be very frustrating. Your Community Manager will be in touch with you shortly to address your maintenance concerns. We look forward to speaking with you and improving your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Okay
Submitted By George Frimpong On Sep 30, 2016

"its okay"

George, thank you for taking the time to review our community. It sounds like we have some room for improvement and we would love to hear what would elevate your experience with us. Your Community Manager will be in touch with you to see what exactly can be improved upon. In the future, please feel free to email your Community Manager anytime with feedback or concerns at dreyes@Lerner.com and we will be sure to address these items in a timely fashion. We look forward to speaking with you and thank you for calling Lerner Remington your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Maintenance
Submitted By Annette Dudley On Nov 28, 2016

"I wanted to comment on Megan in the Leasing Office for getting the maintenance people to my apartment quickly. There wasn't any heat in my apartment and they fixed the problem right away. Thank you Megan."

Annette, Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are glad to hear that Megan and the maintenance team were able to resolve the issue. Sincerely, Lerner Management

A VERY NICE place to LIVE
Submitted By Saurabh Sharma On Oct 15, 2016

"I like that you can walk to Dulles Town center in minutes. Having a park nearby is a plus, gives you a place to walk and run. Grocery stores and almost everything other shop you would need to go on weekly basis is near by. The only thing I don't like in my apartment is that there is not enough closet area and storage area. For example let's say you buy a product online and it comes in a big box. You would want to keep the box for some time in case you have to return it or send it back for service after few months. But you would have to dump that box because there is no place to keep it in apartment.They should really do something about it. In my previous apartment there was a storage area in the balcony where I would keep all empty boxes and stuff I don't need on daily basis. "

Saurabh, thank you for this great review! We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying the convenience of your community with Hadley’s Park and Dulles Town Center shopping and restaurants only steps away. We hope you also enjoyed the outdoor movie events we had over the summer in Hadley’s Park! Your feedback on additional storage space is a great point. We will certainly keep this in mind going forward and we can appreciate how important this feature would be. Thank you again for taking the time to leave this feedback and for calling Lerner Remington your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Quiet, clean, with a maintenance staff that is above and beyond
Submitted By BASHAR AL-KHALILI On Oct 16, 2016

"A truly great place to live, whether for singles or families. The building where I live, although packed, is so quiet it feels like I'm the only one in the building almost all the time. I work at day and study at night and on weekends, so that's a big plus for me. The maintenance staff responsiveness is also very impressive it happened a few times that something broke and I put in the work order at midnight, just to find it fixed by the time I came back from work the next day. That alone gives me the peace of mind that I don't have to worry about chasing down for maintenance. The maintenance staff are friendly and professional you get to know them by name Greg is always to the rescue. "

Bashar, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are happy to hear your home feels peaceful and quiet while you study. We will be sure to thank the maintenance team for their rock-star abilities and handling your requests quickly and efficiently. Our team will be thrilled when we share this review with them. Thank you again for this feedback and for calling Lerner Remington your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Remington is a nice complex
Submitted By Barbara Wooten On Dec 5, 2014

"Living here has not been a bad experience. Better communication notice is truly needed with your inspections. The lack of 48 hour notices always made me feel disrespected of my time and privacy. "

Barbara, at Lerner Residential our primary goal is to provide phenomenal customer service to our residents and guests. Therefore, we value all feedback whether positive or negative, and view it as an opportunity to improve our customer service. We sincerely apologize that your expectations have not been met with notices and look forward to the opportunity to correct this matter. If you need to reschedule your notice, please email your Community Manager at vleidy@Lerner.com with your preferred method of contact. Thank you for choosing to make Remington at Parc Dulles your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Maintenance is Stellar
Submitted By Pamela DiLucente On May 9, 2017

"Greg - my maintenance person is wonderful. He was responsive, friendly, professional and just good at what he does I sit in my office every day looking out over the maintenance building and every morning got a wave, and if the window was open, he'd say hello., I'm going to miss him when I move next week "

Thank you so much for the 5-Star review, Pamela! We are so glad to hear that Greg took care of you and had a positive impact on your time at Lerner Remington. We wish you the best of luck! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Maintenance
Submitted By Kimberly Miller On Apr 23, 2017

"Greg and Jorge from the maintenance team came promptly to fix my air conditioning and worked throughout the day to fix a leak. Greg even gave me advice about my vents to help keep my apartment cooler "

Kimberly, thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear what an excellent experience you had with Greg and Jorge and we will be sure to share your feedback with them. Thanks for calling Remington home! Sincerely, Lerner Management.

Contact Us