Lerner Springs at Reston Reviews

Overall Property Rating: 3.92 / 5

I think the property is getting better overall.
Submitted By Trena Rodriguez On May 31, 2017

"The property is so much better and they're beginning to do upgrades in the apartments which is really, really nice .It's a prime area for shopping , eating , recreation etc. With a few more upgrades it's really a lovely place to live."

Trena, we are thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying your home. We also love the location of our community and the conveniences in the area. Thanks again for rating us! Sincerely, Lerner Management

beautiful place
Submitted By Arturo Santos Lopez On Sep 15, 2016

"Because I like this Area and is a good place to live"

Thank you so much for this outstanding 5-Star review, Arturo! We are happy to hear that you enjoy calling Springs at Reston your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Live able
Submitted By Tiara Nieves On Sep 10, 2016

"We need parking spaces with our apartment numbers and a guest spot close to our building.."

Tiara, thank you for providing us with your feedback. We will certainly keep this in mind for future consideration. At the time, we are keeping parking open so residents are not limited to parking within a certain space and free to park anywhere within the community. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback and for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

This Property Staff Is The Best
Submitted By Rebecca Donkor Mensah On May 20, 2017

"My husband and I live here for 4 years and since the new Property Manager Talisha started working here has made an HUGE difference in our the she treat the residents and care and take care of the grounds so well. And to mention since we live here we never seen this property look so clean you can really tell the office staff and maintenance cares. "

Rebecca, thank you for this fabulous review! We could not be happier to hear how much you love your home, community and the service level you receive from our staff. We are thrilled to hear your experience has been nothing short of wonderful, and we will be sure to thank the team; especially Talisha, for such a great job! Thank you for calling Springs at Reston your home. We look forward to many years to come! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Overall good experience. No major complaints.
Submitted By Deanna Osterman On Jul 9, 2016

"Yes the appliances and furnishes are old but we got this apartment for a very good deal compared to the competitors. I have had a great experience over all with the Maintenance. They come to fix our issues immediately. There was only a couple times where the box where we put in our code was not working and so everyone was locked out. It took a few calls before finally maintenance came just left the door unlocked. "

Deanna, thank you for the 4-star review. We are thrilled to hear you have had a great experience overall. We will be sure to thank the maintenance team for going above and beyond! In the future when you have a maintenance emergency, please feel free to call the direct maintenance number on our website here http://livelerner.com/residents. Simply select your community from the drop-down menu and you will be in good hands. Thank you for choosing Lerner Springs at Reston as your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nn
Submitted By Jaime Alvarado Sanchez On Sep 11, 2016

"Jjn"

Jaime, thank you for leaving us a 4-star review! We are thrilled to see this great review. Thank you for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Good
Submitted By Ali Musa On Sep 6, 2016

"Excellent."

Thank you so much for this excellent 5-Star review, Ali! Sincerely, Lerner Management

The Springs Staff is Awesome
Submitted By Anne Scott On Apr 22, 2017

"The staff here really make me feel at home. I been living here for 6 years and not looking forward to move anytime soon. The trash services is awesome you don't have to leave your home. If you move here you won't want to move again. Best property ever "

Anne, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! We will be sure to forward your feedback to our team. Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Love the way of customer service
Submitted By Ever Benitez On Jun 3, 2017

"I really enjoy every time that i go to talk with Claudia at the office she help me with all my problems .love to live at springs"

Thank you for the review! We are happy to know you love living in our community. We will be sure to share your feedback with Claudia. Thanks for calling Springs at Reston home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Special thanks to Nancy Hendrickson at the Springs at Reston
Submitted By Boris Zaslavskly On Jun 5, 2017

"Nancy Hendrickson and property management team are working really hard to make The Springs at Reston a better place to call Home."

Thank you for the review, Boris! Sincerely, Lerner Management

So Many Changes Here At The Springs
Submitted By Gloria Martinez On May 31, 2017

"I LIVED HERE FOR 2 YEARS AND I NEVER SEEN THIS PROPERTY LOOKS SO CLEAN. I REMEMBER WHEN THE NEW MANAGER STARTED SHE WAS KIND AND HELPFUL. I HAD TO SIGN MY LEASE RENEWAL AND SHE TOOK THE TIME OUT TO HELP US. TALISHA HAD SO MUCH PATIENT WITH US THAT DAY AND I JUST WANT TO TAKE THE TIME OUT TO THANK HER FOR A GREAT JOB."

Gloria, thank you for this 5-star review. We are so happy to have you as a resident for another year! Talisha is a rockstar, and we will be sure to share your feedback with her. Thank you for calling Springs at Reston your home. We look forward to many years to come! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Lots Of Improvement In Maintenance Department
Submitted By Abu Bakarr Sesay On Jun 5, 2017

"After living here for over 6 year, you can tell that resident are happy due to prompt response on Maintenance requests. Since the changes in the Maintenance Department my neighbors have been appreciative with the customer service. "

Thank you for your review! We are always working to improve the experience of our residents. Sincerely, Lerner Management.

Fantastic Community
Submitted By Thomas Ryan On May 31, 2017

"Very nice Community. The management is always very responsive. Joseph and Claudia are great. I really appreciate the fact that they have a trash pickup service. It's always easy to find parking no matter the time. The Springs feels very safe is and conveniently located to shops as well as the metro. "

Thomas, thank you for this positive review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your community and the services we offer. We will be sure to thank Joseph and Claudia for providing you with exceptional service. Thanks for calling Springs at Reston your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nice Community
Submitted By Umesh Kilnagar On May 30, 2016

"After Dwayne Vinson became the property manager, the team's response has improved significantly. The new Assit Manager - Nancy Hendrickson was very friendly and helpful. New team is very proactive and friendly towards residents. We thank the team. "

Umesh, thank you for this 5-star review! We could not be more thrilled to hear what a great experience you have had. We are so happy to have Nancy as part of the team and Talisha as your new Community Manager. Thanks for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

this property go beyond expectations.
Submitted By Irene Reyes On Oct 5, 2016

"this place has good apt, where you can live , free of gang and good maintenance."

Irene, we cannot thank you enough for this fabulous review! We are so excited to share this feedback with our site team! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

nice please to live
Submitted By Maria Rivera Mendiola On Sep 13, 2016

"i would say its a great place to live. its all pizful and quad et"

Maria, thank you for this wonderful review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your home and community. Thank you for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Very Nice
Submitted By Bai Xuesheng On Jun 28, 2017

"Very Helpful Staff "

Bai, we thank you so much for this 5-star review! Sincerely, Lerner Management.

Good Place to live
Submitted By Jithendrra Somasundara Kamatchi On Jun 23, 2017

"Good Place to live"

We thank you for this 5-star review! Sincerely, Lerner Management

I am feel very happy living here
Submitted By Gebrish Weldemariam On Jun 9, 2017

"I love always Claudia Help me with all my questions excellent service. "

Gebrish, we thank you so much for this 5-star review! Sincerely, Lerner Management.

Awesome place to live in
Submitted By Lakshmi Sreenivasan On Sep 17, 2016

"Good response from the leasing office staff. Maintenance is pretty fast. The community is maintained well. Access controlled community gives safety for residents."

Lakshmi, we are beyond thrilled to hear of your great experience with us and we cannot wait to share this feedback with our team! Thank you for leaving this wonderful experience and for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

good except maintenance services is too late
Submitted By Ahmed Elagamy On Jun 16, 2016

"every thing is good except maintenance services is too late"

Ahmed, we are excited to hear you are enjoying your home and community. It sounds like we have some room for improvement with your maintenance services. A member of our management team will be touching base with you shortly to identify and address any maintenance items you may have. We look forward to speaking with you and improving your overall experience with us. Thank you for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Service
Submitted By Luis Vasquez Fuentes On Oct 8, 2016

"This property is the best I LOVE TO LIVE In Here Extremely Recommend this place. and Special the Colombian Lady is very help lady."

Luis, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Office special Claudia
Submitted By Jose Rivas On Jan 12, 2017

"I love to come in to the office because always is a great smile from the person Claudia, she always help me with all my problems if you need her come to her she is the best."

Jose, we thank you for this 5-star review! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Property To Live
Submitted By Keith Munroe On May 3, 2017

"The staff is nice and always address my concerns when they come up. They also make a effort to make the property run smooth. the new trash services was a Great idea and help the community to be more efficient. "

Thank you so much for the feedback Keith! We really appreciate it! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Wonderful location with many trails and not far from Metro.
Submitted By Celeste Woolcock On May 30, 2015

"Love the layout of the apartments, don't even hear the water running or voices of other people in other units. Multiple ways to commute to work and just 10 via taxi from Metro after 12 30am. Everyone says hi to me and helpful."

Celeste, at Lerner Residential our primary goal is to provide phenomenal customer service to our residents and guests. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback about one of our communities. We will be certain to thank the team members responsible for not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. In addition, we look forward to serving any future needs you may have with the same enthusiasm and customer focus. Thank you for choosing to make The Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nice Area
Submitted By Lindsey Crumling On Apr 12, 2016

"The Springs is located in a lightly wooded area with a fair amount of privacy. There are a fair amount of things to do and places to eat in the surrounding area. The noise level is pretty quiet, but sometimes you can hear loud music if it's playing in adjacent apartments. Regular day-to-day noise is minimal, but you can always hear what's going on in the hallway. Haven't had any direct problems with maintenance, but the main hallway light on our floor has been out for months. Upkeep is generally good - they clean the shared spaces regularly hallways, parking lot, etc and have updated some security features in the last few months. I still wouldn't walk outside the apartment grounds at night nothing The Springs can really do about that . Overall, I would recommend The Springs at Reston to someone looking for a nice, no-frills place."

Lindsey, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your home, community and the convenience of our close proximity to local restaurants and shops. If you are ever experiencing a noise issue, please let us know and we will address the situation. Our maintenance team will be addressing the lightbulb in your hallway shortly, thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you ever have maintenance items that need to be addressed or would like to provide us with feedback, please feel free to email us at springsres@Lerner.com or submit your requests online 24 hours a day through your resident portal. Thank you for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Not bad at all, a nice place to stay
Submitted By Govindaraj Murugesan On Apr 18, 2016

"The property manager is very good and he always try to help in any possible way. maintenance speed can be improved. overall for the price this is the best property around."

Thank you for this kind review, Govindaraj! I know your Community Manager will be thrilled to hear how pleased you are with the level of service you are receiving. We will be sure to speak with the maintenance team on the timeliness of the maintenance tickets. Thank you for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

GReat Customer Service
Submitted By Julio Romero On Apr 25, 2017

"Since Claudia joint the company I file very happy because I can communicate on my language and do everything that I need I prefer to wait for her until she is available because always she is very busy pretty much all the times. I love this property I love the people who work on there. "

Julio, thank you very much for the excellent review! We are so glad to hear that Claudia is taking care of you and that you enjoy calling Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Place to live
Submitted By Sonia Rivera Monge On Sep 29, 2016

"I recommend this place to live is the best, Leasing people work very fast for you to process your application, Claudia I extremely recommend her as a Leasing Person. "

Thank you so much for this great 5-Star review, Sonia! We are thrilled to hear that you have had a positive experience and that you enjoy calling the Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Maintenance Improvements
Submitted By Rolando Delcid On Apr 25, 2017

"I been a resident for 2 years and I can tell you the maintenance staff have really improved. Now when you call in a request someone shows up the same day and after the request is finish we received a call form the staff to ensure everything was taking care of. We sign another year lease renewal because of the changes and looking for more to come. "

Rolando, thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy calling Springs at Reston your home and that you are renewing your lease! Sincerely, Lermer Management.

Great Customer Service
Submitted By Angela Terry On May 5, 2017

"I want to express my happiness with the way that you help me to resolve all my problems special Talisha, Nancy and Claudia always help me with all my questions about my trash, my rent all my questions always resolve. I love the way that the property work in terms for pest control issues always good staff. My Rent price is very affordable "

Angela, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

HAPPY RO BE HERE
Submitted By Sabara Rahman On Apr 25, 2017

"happy to be here living with sprint since 2012"

Sabara, thank you for the 5-Star review! We are thrilled to hear that you have been calling Springs at Reston your home since 2012 and that you are happy to live here! Sincerely, Lerner Management

GReat Customer Service
Submitted By Xiomara Barcenas Quiroz On May 5, 2017

"Claudia, is always very Fridley. the people who clean the property is also very nice and they every day clean the unit."

Xiomara, we thank you for this 5-star review! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Thank You
Submitted By Nehemias Larios Perez On Apr 26, 2017

"I wanted to take a moment to say Thank you to Nancy for wonderful service. It really makes a difference in where we live."

Thank you for this excellent feedback, Nehemias. We’ll be sure to thank Nancy for really going above and beyond when exceeding your expectations. Thanks for calling Springs at Reston home. Sincerely, Lerner Management.

Service Excellence
Submitted By S Hassan Shah On May 2, 2017

"I'm very happy with the level of service that was provided to my family from the Springs at Reston staff especially Nancy Hendrickson and Joe Maldonado. We are new here in the country and they've helped us understand the rules and provided information on the surrounding areas. Due to the high level of service along with trust, we've referred 3 of our family members to this wonderful property. I look forward to referring more friends and family. "

Hassan, thank you for this fabulous review! We could not be happier to hear how much you love your home, community and the service level you receive from our staff. We are thrilled to hear your experience has been nothing short of wonderful and we will be sure to thank the team; especially Nancy and Joe, for such a great job! Thank you for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home. We look forward to many years to come! Sincerely, Lerner Management

I Love this Property
Submitted By Reyna Serrano On Jan 19, 2017

"I love speaking with Claudia, she explain me everything on detail I honestly recommend all the time people to rent with her she is awesome person I love the way that she talk to me and the patience that she has please o rent with her she is the best "

Reyna, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Huge improvements with new manager
Submitted By Andrew Newman On Feb 21, 2017

"Over the last 9 months there has been a new manager and the improvements have been huge in the property. I know this is not the most luxurious apartment complex in Reston but it is worth checking them out. Newly paved parking lots Enforced parking so that you can park in front of your building Maintenance gets requests done in a very timely manner Rent is very affordable. Now they are introducing trash pick up at your apartment door. When I moved in almost 2 years ago there was some issues with bugs. Again the new management has made a concerted effort to resolve that issue and has resolved it in my apartment satisfactorily. The only issue I have is that some residents will not clean up after their dogs and wont put their trash in the actual compactor at the back of the property. Thank you for making a big effort in improving the property "

We are very pleased to hear of the positive experience you have had with the new manager, Andrew. It sounds like these changes we have implemented have improved your overall time with us and we could not be more thrilled to hear this. We will be sure to thank our team and manager for exceeding your expectations over the last nine months. Thank you for this feedback and for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Very Nice place, friendly, safe, and plenty of parking
Submitted By Gary Dorough On Jan 30, 2017

"After being here a little less than a year, I can say this is actually a great little place to live. The folks that work here are great and honestly the residents are very friendly. I really appreciate how safe I feel and I love the fact that there is plenty of parking. I have never had to park more than 15 spots from my front door. The first 6-months I was here, the construction is so solid that I couldn't even hear my neighbors and I live on the bottom floor and do not hear footsteps above at all . Recently a couple of newer residents moved in with some serious sound systems and the bass units are very popular. I rated the sound aspect slightly lower on the score card, but honestly this is not a fault of Lerner, this is the residents who don't quite understand shared living spaces. Overall it is not too bad and they rarely play the music late into the night. Again, I don't fault the Springs as I don't believe there is much more the construction could have done to defeat over-volume bass sound machines. If anything, giving new residents a little policy on noise may help. The cultural diversity is great, and overall there is a friendly atmosphere and folks tend to take time to speak and say hello. Walking trails are close and there is shopping across the street and great sushi in walking distance. 1.8 mile drive to Reston Town Center and closer to the toll-road. It is evident they take great care in cleaning before new clients, even to the point of carpet replacement and painting. Unlike another complex on the same street, the apartments at Lerner have no musty or smoke smells. About the only thing to deal with is the fact that many in the complex seem to cook a lot and the halls can have some amazingly good scents of fresh cooking. I have no children but there are plenty around and the layout is safe for them to play. There are outdoor tables and BBQ pits and there is a laundry on site, but I use the facility across the street who only charges me 1 lbs to was and fold. Overall, VERY affordable for the area, a great little place to live, close to everything in Reston and near Fairfax , and comfortable to call home."

Gary, we are beyond excited to hear what an excellent experience you have had over the last several months. Our office staff is thrilled to hear this feedback. It sounds like you are soon approaching your one-year anniversary with us and we hope to have you as a resident for many years to come. We very much appreciate this feedback and knowing Lerner Springs at Reston feels like home to you. Thank you for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home, Gary! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Its a nice, peaceful environment.
Submitted By Donna Pollock On Feb 28, 2017

"I like living here because it is away from the traffic. Also, the children play in playground in afternoon. Their is also, a skunk who lives on the property. Its a nice place, the Springs. I would recommend it to someone. "

We are so thrilled to hear of your excellent experience with us. One of our favorite aspects is the secluded and serene location tucked away in Reston. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Property to live
Submitted By Santiago Maradiaga On Jan 25, 2017

"I strongly recommend sprint at Reston is a great place to live talk with Claudia she is very patient person and always take the time to explain everything that you need. "

Thank you for this wonderful review, Santiago! We could not be happier to hear how much you are enjoying your home and community. We will be sure to thank Claudia for exceeding your expectations and making you feel right at home. Thank you for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

SUPER SATISFIED
Submitted By Ouleymatou Wright On Jan 24, 2017

"Very happy and satisfied where I live and also pleased with customer service "

Ouleymatou, thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. Our team is thrilled to know you have had a 5-star experience with us and we look forward to many years to come! Thank you for calling Lerner Springs at Reston home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Caring People Are Hard To Find
Submitted By Angela Peterson On May 15, 2017

"Thank you Nancy for taking the time to help me in my time of need. You and all the Staff at the Springs of Reston really do care about me. I truly appreciate all the hard work you all do to make my home a wonderful place to live."

Angela, at Lerner Residential our primary goal is to provide phenomenal customer service to our residents and guests. Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent feedback about one of our communities. We will be certain to thank Nancy and the team members responsible for not only meeting but exceeding your expectations. We look forward to serving any future needs you may have with the same enthusiasm and customer focus. Thank you for choosing to make University Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Eventhoug it is old building but they maintaing clean and neat. Enjoy Staying in this apartment for last 2 years.
Submitted By Nirmal Kumar Mani On Mar 10, 2017

"Great for the price."

Nirmal, thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We are happy to hear you had a great experience overall and enjoyed your apartment home. Thank you for calling Lerner Springs at Reston your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

I live on Springs at Reston for 42 Years
Submitted By Jeanne Thomas On Apr 27, 2017

"In all the time all the staff is been change I love them they always help me with all my concerns and all the maintenance request. very prompt thru all the years. My dog Sara come many times with me and always Nancy and Claudia gave a threat. "

Jeanne, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! We will be sure to thank Nancy and Claudia for taking exceptional care of our customers. Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Property to live
Submitted By Liliam Ferman Cruz On Apr 18, 2017

"I want to express my opinion on about Claudia She is the best person to resolve any problem that you have. if you ever had a problem talk with her she is the best "

Liliam, we are so happy to hear of your great experience with Claudia. We will be sure to thank her for not only meeting but exceeding your expectations. Thanks for calling Springs at Reston home! Sincerely, Lerner Management.

Great Staff
Submitted By Jose Reyes Canales On Apr 23, 2017

"The Springs is a very clean place to live and staff provide great services to the residents. "

Jose, we are so happy to see this 5-star review! We do take pride in our community and our great team. We will be sure to thank the staff for providing you with exceptional service! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Improvement
Submitted By Margarito Florentino On Apr 23, 2017

"Great improvement from the previous management. Its definitely a better place to live than it was before. Talisha and Claudia are always very helpful."

Margarito, thank you for this great review. We will be sure to thank Talisha and Claudia for providing you with high-quality customer service. Thanks for calling Springs at Reston home! ! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management.

Contact Us