Lerner Surrey Square Reviews

Overall Property Rating: 4.05 / 5

i love living here
Submitted By Tenisha Bush On Nov 17, 2017

"peaceful clean "

Tenisha, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear you are happy with your home. Have a great day! Sincerely, Lerner Management

I enjoy my apartment
Submitted By Portia Weems On Jul 22, 2016

"I enjoy living at Surrey, no issues or problems thus far. Staff is courteous and efficient."

Portia, thanks so much for this great review! We are thrilled to hear our team takes care of you and makes you a priority! Thank you for calling Lerner Surrey Square your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

I just Love being here my building is nice an quiet no complaints
Submitted By Bridget Scott On Sep 12, 2016

"I just Love being here my building is nice an quiet no complaints "

Bridget, we are so thrilled to hear how much you love your home and community! Thank you for taking the time to leave this great feedback and for calling Lerner Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Place to Live
Submitted By Rashad Ross On Sep 13, 2016

"Great Apartments. Spacious and Quiet Community. Very affordable. "

Rashad, thank you for this fabulous review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and we will be sure to thank the office team for providing you with an exceptional experience. Thank you for calling Lerner Surrey Square your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great property Excellent staff.
Submitted By Claudette Pope On Jun 21, 2016

"I have been a resident at Surrey square for over five years now and I have to say its been a great experience for me, the property mamagement staff are very professional and always ready to help in any way possible to make my living experience great. Faye, Ernest, Anthony and Anna are always available to take my calls about any issues I may be having and never fails to resolve them. The maintenance crew responds to calls in a timely manner and gets the job done. I love the location of my apartment and the convenience of living just minutes from my work place, I have recommended and will continue to recommend this place to friends, actually I have recommended Surrey Square to two of my co-workers and they both signed on and is enjoying their apartment home. I have no intentions of moving anywhere unless I purchase my own home. "

Thank you for this excellent review, Claudette! Our staff will be thrilled to hear that you have had a 5-star experience and that you have recommended Surrey Square to your co-workers. Sincerely, Lerner Management

MY LIL CONDO
Submitted By Katrina Randolph On Jun 13, 2017

"I ENJOY living here at Surrey Square Apts. They are clean, rodent bug free, Reasonable, they keep the landscaping nice, friendly staff, pool, decent parking, new appliances, fixtures, carpet, etc. Move HERE, you will be PLEASED "

Thank you so much for this excellent 5-Star review, Katrina! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy calling Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nice
Submitted By Markita Skelton On Oct 9, 2017

"Its nice. I like living here."

We're so happy to hear how much you enjoy your home at Surrey Square, Markita! Thank you for the review. Sincerely, Lerner Management

The property is very nice an its one of the best of the places I've lived at.
Submitted By Pauline Hinnant On Jun 8, 2017

"Im have been here for a year an I have enjoyed my stay here. Ernest in the office. Is the best person ever. He makes shore that you are very pleased with your stay here."

We are thrilled to hear how much you love you home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Love it
Submitted By Jazmine Santana On Jun 14, 2017

"I love it. Come live here "

Thank you so much for this excellent 5-Star review, Jazmine! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy calling Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

I wnjiued living here. I bever had any complaints and if i did theybwere addressed immediately
Submitted By Tamira Johnson On Jul 21, 2017

"It's very relaxed and quiet. Not too much noise or too much going on."

Tamira, thank you so much for your review! Sincerely, Lerner Management.

We enjoy the peacefulness andntge up keep of the grounds.
Submitted By Jennell Gomez On Jul 1, 2017

"Quite and peaceful and clean. We enjoy our home. "

Jennell, we're so glad to hear how much you enjoy our community! Thanks for calling Surrey Square home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

It's a place to live
Submitted By Martina Bailey On Jun 30, 2017

"It's a great community "

Thanks for the positive review, Martina! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Work
Submitted By Teresa Wylie On Jul 26, 2017

"Just to say Thanks for GREAT work. You have a Wonderful team. I LOVE it here - "

We truly appreciate the great review and we're so happy you can call Surrey Square your home, Teresa! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Very clean, staff members are awesome
Submitted By Taneaka Dance On Sep 8, 2017

"i am very comfortable living here. As a single parent of 2, we enjoy living here, and the people in our building are nice as well."

Taneaka, we thank you for this 5-star review! Sincerely, Lerner Management

New Resident
Submitted By DeAundrea Moore On Jul 14, 2016

"The best thing I like about living here is the location. It is near shopping, the Beltway, DC, and NoVA. My fixtures are modern and I have ample space. I think that washers and dryers should be added to the apartments as there is space to do so. I can hear my neighbors arguing, playing music, loud conversations,and stomping on the floor I live in the middle so that's to be expected I suppose . The staff is professional and willing to help if there are any problems. I had a problem in my bathroom and maintenance responded to it quickly. There was an incident in which a woman's car was broken into. Don't know if we can blame that on the broken entrance arm or the decline of morals in our society. So far, I am planning to renew my lease here and have recommended Surrey Square to others. "

DeAundrea, we are thrilled to hear how much you love the location of your home. We will be sure to thank the team members for meeting your expectations. As for the noise levels you are hearing, we want to address this for you. Your Community Manager will be in touch with you shortly to identify where the noise is coming from. We are happy to hear you are renewing your lease! Thank you for calling Lerner Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Excellent
Submitted By Cameisha Jackson On Sep 8, 2017

"I love it a lot "

Cameisha, we thank you for this 5-star review! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Really Good
Submitted By Wade Goodwin On Jul 13, 2016

"I would recommend this apartment complex to any and all of my friends."

Wade, we could not be happier to hear of your great experience with us! Thank you for dropping us a line and for choosing Lerner Surrey Square as your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Excellent
Submitted By Sean Jackson On Sep 8, 2017

"I love it here"

Sean, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

It's okay.
Submitted By Robert Heard On Sep 18, 2016

"The website should have an upload option to upload the renter's insurance proof. Construction - The gate is not operational very frequently."

Robert, thank you for this feedback. Feedback like this certainly helps us improve because we want to make life for our residents as easy and simplified as possible. We will certainly take this insurance feature into consideration. Going forward, please feel free to email your insurance to your Community Manager at fsmith@Lerner.com and we will ensure it gets uploaded for you. Thank you again for this feedback and for calling Lerner Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

The groundskeepers are excellent .
Submitted By Cheryl Doyle On Aug 5, 2016

"I like living here.The Rental Office consultants are excellent especially Mr.Ernest."

Thank you so much for this great review, Cheryl! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy calling Surrey Square your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Rating
Submitted By Lakita H. On Jan 4, 2016

"Close to completing my second year at Surrey Square. Overall its comfortable and and quiet. Love the way the apartments are designed and away in some ways from neighbors, barely hear them. Buildings kept clean,maintenance is great with addressing issues promptly. Office very strict on lease regulations and troublesome neighbors. Schools and bus stops close for children to get to. On the down side like any other property rent increases every year and Parking gets irritating mainly because where my building is located and that small strip is always taken up as if people never leave to even go to work or buy groceries lol, but overall I am still able to park close enough to my building. Plan to stay until my first home buy."

Good morning Lakita, we hope you had a wonderful holiday! Thank you for your great review. We do try our hardest to provide superior services to each of our residents. Please give us a call if you ever need anything. Sincerely, Fay, Anthony, Erick, Ernest and Ana

Very Nice Complex
Submitted By Malcolm Jones On Oct 28, 2015

"it is very nice very clean and quiet, the only issue is the security gate doesn't work and the complex got rid of the tire traps for intruders."

Malcom, we really appreciate your feedback and so happy to hear you are enjoying your home here at Surrey Square. The gate and tire traps have now been repaired. Please let us know at any time if you have questions or concerns, we are happy to assist! Thanks for making Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Amazing property and staff
Submitted By Deidre Fleet On Sep 14, 2016

"I've been living on this property for 2 years and I have nothing but positive things to say about my overall living experience From the rental office staff to the maintenance crew, everyone is so helpful and informative "

Deidre, we are so excited to hear of your great experience you have had with us! We will be sure to thank both the maintenance and office team for providing you with exceptional service! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share this great feedback and for calling Lerner Surrey Square your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

I really Love living here, but the certain tenant are a little out of control at time with their children, and music.
Submitted By Latonya Smith On Aug 5, 2016

"It's Great Maintenance shows up in a timely manner, property is well kept, staff is very professional, and compared to the other apartments closed by the landscape is well kept. Parking is never a problem, and the rental office take to your questions, and concerns. Im going on my 5th yr."

Thank you so much for this fabulous review, Latonya! We are so happy that you enjoy living at Surrey Square and that you have called it your home for 5 years! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Good property, improvements needed.
Submitted By Tianna Freeman On Oct 17, 2016

"Good property, parking is not great. Designated spaces would be great. Its always hit or miss depending o where your building is. Also the trash cans are located only in one location, which makes it difficult to take your trash out because of the long distance. The parking gate is rarely fixed, and when they do fix it your unprepared and don't know about it. An email would be nice so residents can know to have their parking pass. Rental office staff are pleasant."

Tianna, we are so happy to hear of your positive experience with us! We thank you for your feedback and we will certainly take this into consideration going forward. We are always looking for ways to improve the lives of our residents. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and for calling Lerner Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Love the community. Hate the rental payment options.
Submitted By Danielle Perry On Nov 6, 2015

"I love living in this community. However, the way we now have to pay our rent has changed. I now have to 1 go to the bank, 2 get money out, and 3 go to another location to pay my rent additional processing fee . Which all cost gas money. If I choose to pay it online, there is an additional 30 to almost 70 in fees. Depending on which type of credit card is used. Which adds on to the cost of my rent. We use to be able to pay the rent by check between the 1st and the 10th. Much more convenient than having to go to another location and make a payment. "

Danielle, thank you for this 4-star review! We are happy to hear of your satisfaction in regards to your apartment, staff, and maintenance team. We certainly want to save you time and offer the most convenient rental payment options for you. In your Resident Portal, there is an option to schedule recurring payments for the first of every month that automatically withdrawals the rental amount from your bank account with no fees associated to this method. Please contact your Community Manager at fsmith@Lerner.com to discuss which method is most convenient for you. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Very Nice Community
Submitted By Ana Argueta Ventura On Apr 25, 2017

"I'm a resident and also work at surrey square is been 3 years alredy and to share my experience everything is been great I love this community I call Surrey Square home and I would tell friends and family to move in to surrey square "

Ana, Thank you so much for the outstanding 5-Star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy living at Surrey Square and that you would recommend it to your friends and family! Sincerely, Lerner Management

GOOD EXPERIENCE OVERALL-HORRIBLE PARKING ENFORCEMENT
Submitted By N.R. On Nov 18, 2015

"GREAT UPDATED SPACIOUS APARTMENT...GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD QUIET MOSTLY, KEPT UP VERY WELL AND CONCERNS IF ANY WERE ALWAYS HANDLED PROMPTLY. MOVING MAINLY BECUASE OF PARKING ISSUE AND FAMILY SIZE CHANGE BUT COULD DEAL WITH STAYING IF PARKING WAS NOT SO DIFFICULT AND TOWING WAS ENFORCED, TOLD TOWING IS DONE SOMETIMES WHEN THE COMPANY FEELS LIKE IT AND WHEN PEOPLE DOUBLE PARK AND BLCOKED ME IN TOLD I HAVE TO CALL FOR TOWING MYSELF OR CALL POLICE TOW COMPANY ONLY CAME ABOUT 1 TIME OUT OF MANY TIMES I CALLED FOR BEING BLOCKED IN OVERNIGHT OR PEOPLE PARKED WITHOUT PROPER PERMITS TAKING UP SPOTS, NOT HAPPY WITH THE FACT OF LIVING SOMEWHERE AND COULD BARELY GET TO PARK ANYWHERE CLOSE TO WHERE I LIVE SOME DAYS PARKING IN FRONT OF THE POOL OR OTHERSIDE OF NEIGHBORHOOD IN FRONT OF OTHER BUILDINGS WITH MY CHILD AND ANOTHER ON THE WAY, CANT DO THAT WITH TWO KIDS FOR ANOTHER YEAR LEAVING OUT AT 4 30-5 AM COMING HOME 5-6 PM AND CANNOT PARK WHERE I LIVE MOST DAYS WITH LITTLE OR NO SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEM AND A RENT INCREASE."

We sincerely thank you for this 5-star review. This feedback certainly helps us improve going forward. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your apartment home and how accommodating the staff was. We regret to hear of your parking experience and would like a chance to discuss this with you. We will use the email address provided to touch base with you. Thank you for making Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Its a wonderful place to live.
Submitted By Jeannette Dixon On Mar 16, 2015

"Clean,friendly environment."

Jeannette, at Lerner Residential our primary goal is to provide phenomenal customer service to our residents and guests. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback about one of our communities. We will be certain to thank the team members responsible for not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. In addition, we look forward to serving any future needs you may have with the same enthusiasm and customer focus. Thank you for choosing to make Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Apartment Complex
Submitted By Rashad Ross On Jun 15, 2015

"I’ve Live at Surrey Square Apartments for the Past 9 Months and it’s a Fabulous Place to Live. Gated and Clean, Clean Quiet Spacious Apartments, Updated Units, Great Rental Office Hours and Management. All my Family and Friends Love My Apartment and So Do I. "

Rashad, at Lerner Residential our primary goal is to provide phenomenal customer service to our residents and guests. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback about one of our communities. We will be certain to thank the team members responsible for not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. In addition, we look forward to serving any future needs you may have with the same enthusiasm and customer focus. Thank you for choosing to make Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Best place in area
Submitted By James Easley III On Jul 8, 2016

"Quiet , metro accessible , the only thing missing is a grill area "

James, thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear abut your positive experience. Thank you very much for sharing and calling Lerner Surrey Square your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management.

πŸ‘ŒπŸ»πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½
Submitted By Marbella Fernandez On Apr 10, 2016

"Best place."

Marbella, we are absolutely thrilled to hear what a wonderful experience you have had with us. We are so excited to share this 5-star review with our team! Thank you for calling Lerner Surrey Square your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

A Great Living Experience
Submitted By Autumn Jamieson On Apr 9, 2016

"I definitely love this complex. I was skeptical moving in due to a previous experience, but this complex had really improved. I love my apartment and recommend friends and family when they're looking for a place. "

Autumn, thank you for this wonderful review! We truly could not be happier to hear how much you love your home and community. Don’t forget to ask your friends and family to mention your name when they rent with us so you get your referral bonus! Thank you for calling Lerner Surrey Square your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

This property has improved significantly since 2002
Submitted By Kerry King On May 1, 2016

"If I were to be asked what it's like living here, I would say its quiet most of the time. "

Kerry, we are thrilled to hear of your experience! Thank you very much for sharing and calling Lerner Surrey Square your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

no
Submitted By Raven Hodgins On Jan 2, 2017

"Its a nice place to live"

Thank you so much for this excellent 5-Star review, Raven! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy calling Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Not worth the rent money
Submitted By Priscilla Bandy On Apr 28, 2016

"The gate keeps breaking so not very secure. Not easy to pay rent"

Priscilla, we are sorry to hear of your experience so far. We would love to improve your overall experience with us. There are several ways for you to pay rent; two of the most convenient ways are by logging into your resident portal here https://surreysquare.residentportal.com/resident_portal/?module=authentication&action=view_login or by downloading the Entrata ResidentPortal mobile app on your phone. With the app, you can take a photo of your check and it will withdrawal the amount from your account without ever leaving the comfort of your home. A member of our team will be connecting with you shortly to outline these different methods with you. We look forward to speaking with you! Sincerely, Lerner Management

I think it is clean and well kept
Submitted By Chanelle Harris On May 12, 2016

"I would tell them it is quiet for the most part, the property has great amenities and the units are very spacious."

Chanelle, thank you for this wonderful review! Our team works very hard to provide our residents and guests with a 5-star experience and it is very rewarding to hear how much our residents truly enjoy calling Lerner Surrey Square home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nice property and management
Submitted By Kristopher Pierce On Oct 20, 2016

"Quiet clean and calm"

Kristopher, thank you so much for this kind review. We are thrilled to see you are happy with your home. Please let us know how we can provide you with a 5-star experience! Thank you for calling Lerner Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

WHY DOES LERNER MNGT CO. MAKE IT SO DIFFICULT, EXPENSIVE, AND CUMBERSOME TO PAY THE RENT
Submitted By Ben Davis On Oct 6, 2016

"Lerner Surrey Square is decent place to live. Parking is good, not very noisy, the grounds are kept up, the staff is professional, and overall it's decent place to live. HOWEVER, the fact that E Check is only available as a payment option from the 24th-4th of each month is absolutely ridiculous. I went to pay the rent today online from my work computer only to find out that the E check option is NOT available. I was told last month by a staff member that E check would be available as long as the payment was made before the 10th ie late . My alternative option is to either pay an ABSURD amount of money to use my Visa card 60 or take time out of my busy day to go to bank and withdrawal 1,180 and THEN find a money gram location to send the money. I'll conclude by stating that I've never dealt with a management company that made it so difficult to pay the rent. It's enough to ensure that I will not be renewing my lease with Lerner Surrey Square if this policy procedure is not fixed and addressed. "

Ben, we are sorry to hear of your frustrating experience. We just spoke with both your leasing office as well as Entrata where your rent payments are made through. I think your confusion comes from rental payment dates. Your rent is due on the first of each month. So long as rent as made within this period, you have the following rent payment options: -Pay rent by writing a personal check each month. This method is free. -Electronic payments can be made by logging into your resident portal or by downloading the app. Electric rent payment methods are as follows: -One-time eCheck allows you to log in each month and make a payment through your bank account. This method has a convenience fee of $1.50. -Automatic withdrawals from your bank account. -Paying by credit card. Depending upon the type of credit cards used, there is a fee associated from your credit card provider. As always, please feel free to contact your leasing office with further questions. We want to simplify this process for you to the best of our ability. Thank you.

well kept apartment
Submitted By Andre Hilliard On Jan 22, 2017

"I recommend to be on the top level, but the walls are very thin, because you can still here as if the tenant lives on top of you."

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, Andre! We are thrilled to see your 5-star review. Thank you for calling Lerner Surrey Square your home. If at any point the noise is outside of the norm, please feel free to contact your Community Manager at FSmith@Lerner.com and we will be happy to address this for you. Sincerely, Lerner Management

A place to call home
Submitted By Paula Marshall On Dec 6, 2016

"Living at the Surrey Square Apartments has been a pleasure. We have lived on the property for 20 plus years and I must stay it has been a pleasure renting from you guys. We cannot imagine how any landlord could possibly do a better job. We appreciate all you have done for me over the years. The staff has been nothing but very professional and respectful. You all have gone above and beyond the call of duty. We and if there ever is an issue, you all are very quick to rectify the problem. Keep up the good work."

Thank you so much for this outstanding 5-Star review, Paula! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy living at Surrey Square and calling it your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

This Is Home Sweet Home
Submitted By Denise White On Feb 26, 2017

"I have been a resident at Surrey Square Apts for more than 25 years. I raised my daughter here and we enjoyed the layout and privacy inside the apartment as well as the outdoor amenities pool, picnic area, play area, resident appreciation events, etc . The rent has remained reasonable over the years. The office managers and maintenance personnel are friendly and make it their mission to get to know every resident. I've experienced only one instance where I was the victim of a crime break-in . The management staff was quick to assist in relocating my family to a more secure apartment. I cannot imagine living in another complex I have called Surrey Square Apts. my home sweet home for a quarter of a century "

Denise, we are delighted to hear what a wonderful experience you and your daughter have had with us. We are truly grateful to have been a part of this experience with you! Thank you for calling Lerner Surrey Square home for more than 25 years! Our staff truly does work to provide an excellent home for our residents and we are so happy to hear you have recognized their efforts. Sincerely, Lerner Management

I think it a nice place to live
Submitted By Barbara Chapman On Jan 31, 2017

"it' s convenient far as transpotation bus come in front of the complex in which is nice and helpful for the people who do not a have a care it's quite as far as a lot of niose but I do hear my neighbors everything thay do over my head and down stairs it like the walls are paper thin."

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Barbara. Our team is thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying both your home and community. The convenience of public transportation is certainly an asset here. Thank you for calling Lerner Surrey Square your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great community.well maintained
Submitted By Kenneth Sutton On Mar 5, 2017

"It's a great community.Rental office staff is very pleasant especially Anthony and Ernest.Maintenance issues are fixed Quickly.over all ground are well maintained "

We are thrilled to hear of your wonderful experience with us at Lerner Surrey Square, Kenneth. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback. We are excited to share this with our team and we will be sure to thank Anthony and Ernest for going above and beyond when exceeding your expectations. Thank you for calling Lerner Surrey Square your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

I am very pleased, nice neighbors and all.
Submitted By LaClaudia Dyson On Jan 8, 2015

"This has been a very comfortable transition for me. I enjoy the family environment that I have with my neighbors."

LaClaudia, at Lerner Residential our primary goal is to provide phenomenal customer service to our residents and guests. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback about one of our communities. We will be certain to thank the team members responsible for not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. In addition, we look forward to serving any future needs you may have with the same enthusiasm and customer focus. Thank you for choosing to make Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

nice
Submitted By Christie Graham On May 16, 2017

"i would tell them its clan and quiet"

Thank you so much for this excellent 5-Star review, Christie! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy calling Surrey Square your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Contact Us