Lerner Windmill Parc Reviews

Overall Property Rating: 3.89 / 5

New construction, open concept, upgraded appliances and counters, can't beat the location.
Submitted By Joseph Golden On Jun 1, 2017

"If you are looking for upscale living without the upscale price, Lerner Windmill Parc is the life for you "

Thank you for the review, Joseph! We appreciate it! Sincerely, Lerner Management

The property is very appealing to the eye but has problems.
Submitted By Daniel Anazgo Morales On Apr 30, 2016

"It's ok it has several problems for being a new construction. "

Daniel, We apologize this has been your experience. We do not take this matter lightly. We are currently reviewing this matter and your items of concern internally with our management team. We will provide you with an update just as quickly as we can. Please also feel free to contact us at any time privately by emailing ResidentHelp@Lerner.com. Thank you for your patience. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Modern and Clean
Submitted By Stacy Graf On Oct 25, 2017

"Easy access to food, shopping and it's close to work. All brand new appliances are great. The maintenance staff is very helpful and attentive. It's the nicest place I've seen in the NOVA area "

Stacy, thank you for this outstanding review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy living at Windmill Parc and that you are proud to call it your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

I like this place
Submitted By Nisrin Al ALI On May 31, 2016

"i like the area and since i come here i didn't have any issue. i just sometime have annoying neighbors form upstairs but nothing could be better. i recommend this area for all.. nice management, nice maintenance team. thank you all"

Thank you so much for this excellent review! We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience at Windmill Parc! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great place to live
Submitted By Jason Shawley On Jul 11, 2017

"Great location, great apartments facilities, and great management"

Thank you for this 5-star review, Jason! We built our community with our customers in mind and we're thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Happy to live here.
Submitted By Nick Donadio On Dec 2, 2017

"I find living here comfortable and well suited for what I was looking for . Leases were flexible and the price was better than any other property in the area.. and this property was newer and nice. I am very pleased with the staff from office and everyone else they make it feel like a community and go above and beyond to make it feel that way. I would not have rented here had it not felt that way. Damon’s straightforward and no pressure approach helped to secure my decision. And seeing the leasing staff remain involved with the tenants even after move in give the feeling that it is more than just a paycheck . On every level I am very pleased. "

We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience, Nick! We could not be more proud of our team for exceeding your expectations and making you feel right at home! We sincerely thank you for taking the time to rate our team. We look forward to many years to come! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Lovely Community
Submitted By Valeria Rojas On Nov 3, 2017

"I love the modern look of the apartment and the staff is so kind "

Valeria, thank you for leaving this great feedback! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your home and community. Thanks for calling Windmill Parc home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

1 apartments in Laudoun county
Submitted By Lida On Feb 28, 2016

"This is the nicest apartment with great details on anything they build Very comfortable and convenient to live and be close to anywhere Quite with awesome club house and the gym facilities Great staff and maintenance I love this place and I really recommend that "

Lida, we could not be happier to hear of your great experience with us! We will be sure to thank the Office and Maintenance team for providing you with excellent service! Thank you for calling Lerner Windmill Parc your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great location, very thin walls.
Submitted By Brian Jackson On Jan 31, 2016

"There are many things I love about this complex. The location, the open floor plans and the new appliances. The staff has been very helpful as well. My largest complaint would be noise, when the neighbors upstairs walk it sounds like they are doing so with weights on their feet. I am not sure what causes it, but my floor will shake if they are walking quickly upstairs. The construction noise from the business areas around the community starts very early as well, but that is out of Lerner's control. Closet space is pretty small for a new complex. Utilities have been very low, and the amenities are very nice. If looking here all I can suggest is to visit a unit that has neighbors in it already to test out the noise levels. If noise does not bother you, you will love it."

Brian, we are so thrilled to hear of the things you love about your home here at Windmill Parc. We will be sure to thank the staff for providing you with excellent service and really going above and beyond to meet your expectations. Your feedback on the noise level is helpful to take into consideration and we appreciate this feedback. There may be some options if you would like to speak with David, your Community Manager. We want to provide you with the best experience possible. Best regards, Lerner Management

The Staff is really really friendly and I really like to live here.
Submitted By David Prues On Oct 22, 2015

"...."

David, thank you for this wonderful review! We love to hear how much our residents enjoy their home. We will be sure to thank the team members for providing you with an excellent experience. Also, be sure to check out the Health & Fitness Expo at 11 AM in your community gym on Saturday followed by the Backyard Movie Fest in Hadley’s Park Across the street at 5 PM! Sincerely, Lerner Management

I love everything about Windmill Parc
Submitted By Pura Moradi On Dec 4, 2017

"For sure, the apartments are beautiful, the entire decor starting from the leasing office up to the apartment is gorgeous, whoever did the decoration did an amazing job. Everything is modern look, clean, and spacious, the landscaping is beautiful.We love it here so much that we just renewed our lease for a second year, we are very pleased. The staff are kind and very professional. The only thing about that I can say is not a 5 stars is the noise level of our neighbors, but that is normal when you leave in an apartment. Thankfully my neighbors are nice and not extremely loud. "

Pura, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your apartment! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Clean, polite service, pretty lease center
Submitted By Semen Bugrov On Jun 8, 2016

"Good place to live in"

Thank you for this fabulous 5-Star review and for calling Windmill Parc your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Experience
Submitted By Tiffani S. On Mar 27, 2016

"Great customer service. Easy move in and application process. Had to find an apartment for a job move in 2 weeks. They made it seamless. Beautiful apartment with upgrades. Not a pet lover but there are pets allowed. Friendly maintenance staff. Fun property activities for holidays and special events. Great experience. Only negative would be to be better prepared for the snow and snow removal in the parking lot next year. "

Thank you for this wonderful review, Tiffani! We understand looking for an apartment home is stressful, especially when looking in a short period of time. We are thrilled the team made this seamless and stress-free for you! We will address your snow removal feedback with the team as well. Thank you for calling Lerner Windmill Parc your home! Sincerely, Lerner Windmill Parc

love it
Submitted By Gregory Love On Nov 3, 2015

"great location"

Gregory, thank you for this great review! We love hearing how much our residents are enjoying the community and their new home. It looks like there are areas of opportunity to improve based on your review. We would be happy to sit down with you and discuss these items. Please email your Community Manager at dreyes@Lerner.com with your preferred contact method. Looking forward to speaking with you Gregory! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Our review after a full year stay
Submitted By Abdullah Tahmas On Dec 27, 2015

"We were part of the initial phase of movers at Windmill Parc. It has been a year now and we must say are satisfied living here. Unless we are relocated by work, we don't see why we would leave Windmill Parc or Loudoun County. Our experience with the county has been very positive and practical unlike most other VA counties. Ok now back to the complex- here is a list of what we've experienced 1. Plentiful Parking 2. Great Amenities However, communication was never provided on how to use media equipment throughout the amenities areas 3. Management and Staff Although everyone is personable, we initially noticed a consistent string of miscommunication and disorganization. Rest assured though, things have improved so we're convinced it was due to the heavy construction phases of windmill parc. 4. Maintenance- The complex is new, so minor things were needed during the course of the year, the online maintenance ticket system is efficient and repairs were done in a timely manner. 5. The Green - we enjoy overlooking the green lawn and look forward to the final completion, however, it doesn't appear so green when dogs are walked to the well kept lawn for a poop. Would be great to have a designated grass area for dogs, so the kids can run around without getting dog excreta on them . 6. Noise- we have not had any issues, although we had to adjust our walking due to the management notice of complaint made by our fellow neighbors. So if you have kids or dogs, advice would be to seek a lower level. Apparently the floors are not as sound proof as expected with a new development. Speaking of kids, we don't have any but often talk about how this complex is a safe and wonderful place for families with kids. My nephews love visiting us for obvious reasons. Thanks to the Windmill Parc complex our stay has been wonderful and we look forward to another year. "

Abdullah, thank you for this wonderful review! Our team strives to provide a home our residents and guests enjoy coming home to each day and it is very rewarding to hear how much our residents love Lerner Windmill Parc. We apologize you experienced slight miscommunication and disorganization but happy to hear this has improved. If you still need assistance working the equipment in the amenities, we are happy to assist! Just stop by when it is convenient for you and we will be more than happy to show you. We look forward to many years to come with you guys here at Lerner Windmill Parc! Sincerely, Lerner Management

I love windmill
Submitted By Sibia Guerrero-Hernandez On Apr 1, 2016

"I love this place , nice floor plan , all employers so friendly and hardworking. Execellent coustomer services,nice place for live."

Sibia, thank you for this fabulous review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home. We will be sure to thank the team for exceeding your expectations! Thank you for choosing Lerner Windmill Parc as your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great location and design--falls short of many other important factors
Submitted By Muhammad Afridi On Jul 4, 2016

"We moved in during construction so parking was terrible. The layout of the units are great. The interior looks great but the quality of the cabinetry to the door handles is very poor. Maintenance is never on time and at times never really get the job done right. They do close the amenities at 12 which can be inconvenient at times considering the rent you're paying. The property is new so perhaps they are working out the kink but still no reason to compromise important things tenants deserve or seek. "

Muhammad, we strive for perfection and our goal is to deliver our residents and guests with 5-star service. It sounds like we have some room for improvement. We are happy to hear you love the layout of your home. We were able to identify you and a member of our management team will be in touch with you shortly to address these items and your cabinet handles. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to speaking with you and improving your overall experience. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Fabulous brand new apartments
Submitted By Tina Miller On Nov 30, 2015

"I love living at Windmill Parc The office staff is wonderful and knows me by name. The apartments are gorgeous, amenities awesome and close to everything "

Thank you for this awesome review, Tina! Nothing makes us happier than to hear how much our residents love their home here at Windmill Parc. We will be sure thank the team for going above and beyond when exceeding your expectations. Thanks for making Windmill Parc your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

I can't imagine lving anywhere else
Submitted By Janet Miller On Sep 20, 2016

"I have not stop smiling since moving in to the Windmill Parc Community. Everything I would want in one place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are always maintained. The pool was great this summer. Centrally located to everything."

Janet, we are so excited to hear of your great experience! We love to make our residents happy and it certainly sounds like we have achieved exactly that! Both the office and maintenance staff will be thrilled to hear of your great review and we cannot wait to share this feedback with the team. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback and for calling Lerner Windmill Parc your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Under Construction - Really nice, brand new.
Submitted By Timothy Doherty On Aug 1, 2015

"The interior fixtures and appliances are incredible, as is the flooring. The apt. is well laid out and insulated, too. I do wish the common areas in the building had better ventilation, though. It's not always bad, but there are lingering smells sometimes in the hallways and stairwells. It's totally worth it for an elevator, though There is a lot of construction going on, too, so if you work nights, be prepared for some noise during your sleep time. The address really confuses a lot of people."

Timothy, we are thrilled to hear what a wonderful experience you are having at Windmill Parc! We are so glad you are enjoying your home and look forward to providing excellent customer service to you in the future. Thanks for making Windmill Parc your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great place to live
Submitted By Maggie Kelly On Oct 3, 2015

"This place is very professional and top of the line. We love living here with all of the amenities "

Maggie, thank you for the great review! We will certainly be sure to thank the team members for providing you with an excellent experience. It is great to hear you are enjoying your home and the amenities Windmill Parc has to offer. Thanks for calling Windmill Parc home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great Place
Submitted By Kevin Byrnes On Sep 14, 2015

"I really enjoy living here, I just wish we had a few things like a place to wash our cars like Parc Dulles and most of the other apartment complexes. Also When the construction is finished could we have our windows power washed bc all the dirt and dust is stuck to our windows. also on a side note Everyone loves the kitchens and, the floors are great. "

Thanks for the great review, Kevin! Your feedback is valuable in providing a great resident experience we strive for. We will certainly take the car wash request into account for future amenities. Thanks for making Windmill Parc your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

LUXURIOUS
Submitted By RACHELLE On Apr 29, 2015

"This apartment complex is by far a Luxury apartment. I you are looking for a place with lots of character, affordable and beautiful... if location is a must...Windmill Parc Is your new home... I know I've made it mine. The words that came to mind upon walking into the model and my home was modern chic. This property is truly really close to so many shopping centers, the mall and restaurants.. To those with electric cars, yes they cater to you as well. the gym, and all the amenities, what more can I say. Job well done Lerner Residential. You've outdone yourselves with the WindMill Parc Apartment property... Thank you "

At Lerner Residential our primary goal is to provide phenomenal customer service to our residents and guests. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback about one of our communities. We will be certain to thank the team members responsible for not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. In addition, we look forward to serving any future needs you may have with the same enthusiasm and customer focus. Thank you for choosing to make Windmill Parc your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great place to live
Submitted By Blake McCoy On Sep 30, 2015

"Staff is super friendly and everything is clean. Nice gym, pool, picnic area...Overall the place is great. The only negatives are noise and parking. Although parking is to be expected since the place is under construction. "

Blake, we really appreciate your feedback and happy to hear you are enjoying your new home! Your Community Manager, David, would like to speak with you regarding your items of concern with parking and noise. He can be reached at dreyes@Lerner.com. Thanks for making Windmill Parc your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Top Shelf Living
Submitted By Matthew Britt On Jan 13, 2016

"Windmill Parc Apartment Homes Complex is true quality living The apartment homes are comfortable, trendy, and secure. The grounds are beautiful with the carpet of green grass, trees and blooming flowers. The staff is very friendly and looks out for the residents. Information sessions and socials are planned monthly to keep us in the know . The amenities are numerous and the complex is pet friendly.....even has a dog park The location is perfect as it is convenient to the mall, movie theater, restaurants, grocery stores........it really is top shelf living in the best county to live in the United States."

Matthew, thank you for the fantastic review! Our site team will be thrilled to hear this great feedback and your positive experience with us. We look forward to many years to come with you here at Windmill Parc! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Bad Experience
Submitted By Mike Rustrian On Apr 25, 2016

"From the time that we moved in, we were given a checklist to fill out with issues that the handicap apartment had. It took 10 months to finally replace the fridge which isn't handicap compliant, a fire alarm is missing in one of the bedrooms of this handicap apartment, the stove was cracked and never replaced and recently had our countertop fall apart. We lost 100s of dollars in food when the fridge kept going out and only compensated us with 100.00 of it, it has been a mess since moving in and will be moving out. I regret investing my 25,700.00 dollars at this place and do not plan on ever renting from Lerner again. I expected a better experience."

Mike, we sincerely regret hearing of your experience with us. This is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide and we would love the opportunity to address these issues. Our goal is to provide you with a home and community that you and your guests enjoy. We are currently working internally with our management team to review your items you have listed and we will be addressing these as quickly as we can. In addition, your Community Manager will be in direct contact with you to ensure these items are resolved to your satisfaction. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to correct them. We look forward to addressing these items and providing you with a more positive experience overall. Sincerely, Lerner Management

This is a great property, living space, and community amenities
Submitted By Corey Solivan On Aug 31, 2015

"The community is definitely one biased for dog owners so you have to be conscious of that at all times when around the outdoor areas of the property."

Corey, thanks for the great review! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your new home! We welcome pets and want to make sure you and your dog are comfortable here. Please let us know how we may address any concerns by emailing your Community Manager at dreyes@Lerner.com. Thanks for making Windmill Parc your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Great community Convenient to shopping and more
Submitted By Aladdin El-Haraty On Mar 1, 2016

"I really enjoy Windmill Parc Apartments, and are a great place to live The units are all brand new, and the appliances are great. The only compliant is the insulation, as air and wind come in through the windows, and rain does seep through the patio door. It is convenient to the Dulles Town Center, other shops, and restaurants. Overall it is a great community. "

Aladdin, thank you for this wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying your home. Your Community Manager, David, has asked the maintenance team to inspect your apartment home to see what can be done in regards to the drafts through your windows and patio door. Thank you for calling Lerner Windmill Parc your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Love the property.
Submitted By Darlene Barnes On Mar 17, 2016

"I love my apt. I'm on top floor and end, so I don't hear much noise. The only complaint I would have is that you have to pay 200 for a garage and that there are just a few garages per bldg. You would think in this day and age that new bldgs. would have underground garage parking for tenants. No complaints with staff. I've had no issues with my apt. Lived here 1 yr. If I didn't have to commute to Tysons, I would renew, but driving on Rt. 7 every day is a nightmare."

Darlene, we are thrilled to hear of your great experience with us! We are sad to hear you are leaving but understand a long commute can be tiring. Thank you for calling Lerner Windmill Parc your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

It's good
Submitted By Patrick Halvensleben On Jan 3, 2017

"It's good "

Patrick, Thank you so much for the 5-Star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy calling Windmill Parc your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

I think it's a nice place to live. Some of the staff could be more friendly and more accessible.
Submitted By Chris Borer Jr. On Sep 27, 2016

"It's good. The places are nice and the finishes are all modern. We've had mostly good luck with everything on our end but a lot of our neighbors have had issues with the place settling and things breaking. "

Chris, thank you for this feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying Windmill Parc and see your community as a nice place to live. We are sorry to hear you have experienced unfriendliness from any of our staff. We can assure you this is not the level of service we strive for. Please feel free to message your Community Manager anytime at vleidy@Lerner.com. They are accessible or will direct you to the proper person to get any and all of your questions answered. As for your neighbors who may be experiencing maintenance items, we would love to address these. We have maintenance on-site every day and maintenance alerts can be submitted through the resident portal 24-hours a day. We want all of our residents to enjoy calling Lerner Windmill Parc. Thank you again for this feedback. We look forward to improving your experience with us. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Overall good experience, but concerned for the future
Submitted By Brandon Braycewski On Oct 31, 2016

"My experience at this property has been generally positive. Aside from issues with poor quality craftsmanship in the apartments anything on rails, such as doors, screens, etc., just appears to be mostly unusable , they are nice to live in. There is a good amount of noise that I can hear from people as they go through the hallways, but I typically don't hear much noise from neighboring apartments during the day. The grounds are very well maintained, aside from some items being left out from projects. The grounds are very clean, and the staff works to make sure the hallways, stairways, and trash rooms are all cleaned regularly and look great. My primary concern is the four new buildings being constructed. Four completely new apartment buildings that are, as of now, currently unoccupied. The parking lots are full every single night, and street parking has been removed as an option. There are going to be dozens of new vehicles that will need a place to park once these buildings are completed, but where will they go Where will the rest of us go Rather than build two or three buildings and then accommodate for extra parking, it was decided that four will be constructed. I understand that you want to maximize on profit, but at the expense of the comfort of those who are paying an insane amount of money to live here That's unacceptable. Are we all to be expected to park at the mall once construction is completed I recommended this place to a coworker, who recently moved in, and he already has to park as far away from his apartment as he possibly can when he comes home, because there are simply no spaces for him. This needs to be addressed immediately."

Brandon, we are happy to hear you have had a positive experience overall. It does sound like we have some room for improvement and we thank you for your candid feedback. We will certainly take this feedback into consideration with our management team and see how we can continue to improve as we move forward. As for the concerns you have with craftsmanship, we are happy to have our maintenance team visit your apartment home and address these items. Your Community Manager will be in touch with you shortly. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Average overall value
Submitted By Chelsea Stenner On Nov 5, 2016

"There's smokers that are always around outside and the hallway always smells of smoke. The staff is little interested in providing straight forward answers and I always dread talking with them because I know I'll have to work with several people to get common answers to common questions. Sometimes I'll have to wait for the right person and it takes way too much time. I don't think they enforce parking rules at all because I frequently see people parking at night who don't have the appropriate tags. It's very difficult to park anywhere remotely close to the building at night. Lastly I commonly see lights that are out for months at a time and think the maintenance staff just doesn't do anything unless someone complains..."

Chelsea, we are sorry you have had a frustrating experience. We are here to help and answer any questions you may have. Please feel free to email your Community Manager at VLeidy@Lerner.com or our corporate office anytime by emailing ResidentHelp@Lerner.com. We look forward to hearing from you and improving your experience. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Not as advertised
Submitted By Jenn Hood On Nov 21, 2016

"So many things....first of all, my apartment DID NOT agree with the floor plan. I chose a unit with a balcony and did not get one. Parking is nuts, I'm quite tempted to park illegally because finding a spot is ridiculous. They seem to be closing work orders without actually fixing them. I recently started having issues with my washing machine, the mainentance guy left a sarcastic comment. I've actually recorded a video of the washer not working as proof to show them. I'm also not happy that the gym and club house are not open 24 7 , and the gym is half a ."

Jenn, thank you for your candid feedback. We want our resident experience to be a 5-star experience. It does sound like we have room for improvement and we thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will be in touch with you shortly to address your concerns. Thank you for calling Lerner Windmill Parc your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Good place
Submitted By Andrew Heishman On Feb 15, 2017

"It is a good apartment complex."

We are beyond excited to hear of your wonderful experience with us, Andrew. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for calling Lerner Windmill Parc your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Very pleaseant place, responsive staff, clean facility and easy parking
Submitted By Edward Kroschinski On Apr 1, 2017

"nice facility, quiet, nice people"

Edward, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Best Place I have ever lived
Submitted By Laura Emerson On Apr 27, 2017

"I have lived here since June 2016. Amanda, David, Katie, Damon and Miyah are the best ever. All repairs requested have been responded to immediately and finished that next day. Unbelievable customer service in the front office, as well as the maintenance staff, Henry, Brian, Freddy, are always helpful and responsive. I feel like I live in a swanky hotel in NYC. I just renewed for another year and am so happy to be staying here at Windmill Parc. Thanks so much for having such a fantastic property. "

We could not be more thrilled to hear of your wonderful experience, Laura! We will be sure to thank the team for providing you with exceptional service. Thank you for leaving us such a great review and for calling Windmill Parc your home. We look forward to many years to come! Sincerely, Lerner Management.

Contact Us