Lerner Morningside Reviews

Overall Property Rating: 3.17 / 5

Everything is Good
Submitted By Aldo Coello Flores On Jul 23, 2017

"I came in today to renewal my lease Nicole helped me renewa for another year, get my pool passes, and return my car sticker. She was very helpful and fast Her coworker Alcides was very friendly and helpful with translating in Spanish for us. "

Aldo, we're so happy to have you as a resident for another year! We will be sure to share your feedback with Nicole and Alcides. Thanks for calling Morningside your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

good
Submitted By Mesfin Bezu On Mar 27, 2017

"ok"

Mesfin, we thank you for this 5-star review! Sincerely, Lerner Management

A great place to live.
Submitted By Peter Klu On Oct 24, 2016

"very affordable. nice location. very friendly staff."

Peter, thank you for the fantastic review! We are happy to hear that the staff is taking care of you and that you enjoy calling Morningside your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

very good nice
Submitted By Melania Guevera Rivera On Jul 20, 2016

"Like home sweet home"

Melania, thank you so much for this great review! We are so thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying your home with us. Thank you for choosing Lerner Morningside as your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

nice environment
Submitted By Jontyce Howard On Jul 13, 2021

"I like the area, its very close to both of our jobs , also like the convenience of the shopping plaza across the street. the only big down fall are the mice. i’ve been here 3 days and I already seen one coming from the kitchen. this is after we asked them 3 weeks ago before we moved in to take care of the situation . I took matters into my own hands and patched any holes or corners I think they could be coming from."

Hi Jontyce, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your feedback with us. Moving into your new home should be an exciting time for you, without the added worry of pests! Our team Lerner Morningside is committed to providing a seamless move-in experience, down to the smallest details, and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet that standard for you! We appreciate your proactive approach, but that should not be the case! The comfort and safety of our residents is our priority! I will pass along your comments to our Property Management team to ensure that your concerns are addressed and the problem is resolved as quickly as possible! Thank you, again! We hope you have a great day! Kindest regards, David Page

Don't move here
Submitted By Charles Evans On Jul 23, 2021

"Maintenance is ok, parking can be difficult, I have had an ongoing problem with the air conditioning and been told something needs replacing and not done."

Hi Charles, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your feedback! Our team at Lerner Morningside works very hard to provide exceptional service to our residents and we sincerely apologize that we have not met that standard for you. We are very sorry for the ongoing air conditioning concerns, however, I assure you that our maintenance and Property Management team is working diligently to resolve this issue and restore the comfort in your home. We truly appreciate you patience. I will be happy to forward this to our team so that somebody can reach out to you very soon to update you on the progress of this work order. Thank you, again! We hope you have a great day! Kindest regards, David Page

I've been living with the sink clogged, broken AC for the past days
Submitted By Baker Masoud On Jul 27, 2021

"Horrible management with horrible staff with horrible maintain. I will put my review on google, too, and every website I can reach."

Hi Baker, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your feedback with us! We sincerely apologize that your experience with our team at Lerner Morningside has been anything less than exceptional, especially as a new resident. We are aware of the concerns that you have submitted and we have addressed these with your Property Management. We assure you that an action plan is in place to resolve your concerns as quickly as possible, to your satisfaction, and somebody should be reaching out to your very soon! Our goal is to make sure that your concerns are a priority and brought to a quick resolution so that you can enjoy the comfort of your home, as you would expect it to be, and to restore your confidence in us! We appreciate you patience! Kindest regards, David Page

Aaaaaaaaaa
Submitted By Mohammad Tunuli On Jun 28, 2016

"I advised them to go somewhere else "

Mohammad, we regret to hear of your poor experience. We would love the opportunity to speak with you and address your concerns. Your Community Manager will be in touch with you shortly to better understand your experience and see how it can be improved. Thank you Mohammad and we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Ac filter change
Submitted By Claudia Alvarenga On Jul 18, 2021

"I keep trying to reach them to change the ac filter but there's no answer."

Hi Claudia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your feedback! Our team at Lerner Morningside is committed to providing exceptional service to you, and all of our residents and we are very sorry to hear that we have not met that standard for you. We sincerely apologize for the lack of communication that you have received for your concerns. We will be sure to forward this information to our Property Management team and somebody should reach out to you very soon! Our goal is to ensure that your concerns are addressed and quickly resolved to your satisfaction, and to restore your confidence in us! Thank you for your patience! We hope you have a great day! Kindest regards, David Page

It's been good and I don't plan on leaving
Submitted By Eugenio Cordova On Oct 9, 2017

"I have lived at Morningside for 6 years. Its has been an amazing experiences. The staff has been GREAT very professional. Tamika, Nicole, and Sharifa always address all of my concerns. I wish I could give the office staff 6 stars The only compliant I have is that I can sometimes here my neighbors but that's apartment living. "

Eugenio, you're thrilled to hear of your great experience with our team! We could not be more proud of our staff for exceeding your expectations. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to rate our community. We look forward to many years to come! Sincerely, Lerner Management

LERNER MORNINGSIDE APARTMENTS ARE GREAT
Submitted By Veronica Regan On Nov 15, 2016

"After reading some reviews online I was wary, but with an unbeatable price for square foot and reasonable pet rent, I was sold I have resided here since May 2016 and I couldn't be happier with my choice. I moved into one of the newly remodeled one bedroom with a den, that came with a washer and dryer in the unit Having a washer and dryer was also a huge selling point because the convenience is paramount I noticed that a lot of reviews talk about cockroaches and maintenance issues. Honestly, cockroaches get in my apartment if I leave my sliding glass door open and so far every issue Ive had has been resolved in a reasonable amount of time. The location of the apartments couldn't be in a more convenient location they're right next to 395 and across the street from a decent shopping plaza that has a LA Fitness and just steps away from an international grocery store. I also love the garden style apartments because there is plenty of grass for my dogs and a fenced tennis court where they can run around off their leashes. You would be doing yourself a disservice if you don't stop by and at least look at the apartments. Best of luck to you on your apartment search. "

Veronica, thank you for this fabulous review! We cannot tell you how thrilled our site team will be to hear what an excellent experience you have had. We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed the brand new washer and dryer in your home as well as the amount of space for what you are paying. Thank you for calling Lerner Morningside your home! Best regards, Lerner Management

Great Customer Service ,I love living here I just renew my lease Alcides always help me and staff too very kind
Submitted By Almaz Meshesha On Oct 14, 2017

"Great community"

Almaz, we thank you for this 5-star review! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Hone
Submitted By Venus Iraheta De Romero On Jul 23, 2021

"Idskk"

Hi Venus, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our team at Lerner Morningside is committed to providing exceptional service to you, and all of our residents, and we sincerely apologize that we have not met that standard for you. We will be happy to forward your information to our Property Management team and somebody should reach out to you very soon! Our goal is to make sure that your concerns are properly addressed and quickly resolved to your satisfaction, and to restore your confidence in us! Thank you, again! We hope you have a great day! Kindest regards, David Page

Na
Submitted By Dereje Ejigu On Aug 11, 2021

"Na"

Hi Dereje, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We sincerely apologize for the very frustrating inconveniences that you are facing in your home currently. The safety and comfort of our residents is our priority and our team at Lerner Morningside is working diligently to resolve these issues and repair any damage. Our goal is to restore the comfort in your home as quickly as possible, and to restore your confidence in us! We appreciate your patience! Kindest regards, David Page

Alides Rivas is great
Submitted By Sayed Zeya On Feb 20, 2018

"The resident area I'm living is great place and your office agents are good specially Alides Rivas is a professional and a very great, wonderful, friendly and always has great customer service attitude and I will highly recommend if he's in the office please go to him to help you Nicole is also good agent "

Thanks for the positive review, Sayed! We are happy to hear that you like your apartment home and community overall! We will be sure to thank Alcides and Nicole for providing you with excellent service as well. Thanks for calling Morningside your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

none
Submitted By Yamrot Bekele On Jul 28, 2021

"none"

Hi Yamrot, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! Our dedicated team at Lerner Morningside works hard to provide exceptional service to you, and all of our residents and we sincerely apologize that we have not met that standard for you! We would like the opportunity to discuss this further and we encourage you to contact us. You can reach me by phone: (301)692-2293, or by email: dpage@lerner.com; whichever method is more convenient for you. Our goal is to make sure that all of your concerns are addressed and quickly brought to resolution, and to restore your confidence in us! We look forward to hearing from you! Have a great day! Kindest regards, David Page

overall ok
Submitted By Sudip Adhikari On Dec 19, 2016

"This place is good to live. The location is center for public transportation, grocery and shopping center. Only the worst thing is parking is difficult to find after 9PM. Also, I dont like the trash removal system. It was c clearly mentioned that Friday and Saturday trash will not be picked up but some neighbor leave the trash Friday morning in the hall way and it sit there over whole weekend so the bad smell ruin the whole building. Management should strictly enforce the policy. Or, it is better to have dumpster around the building than trash pick up from building. "

Sudip, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear you have had a good experience overall and we will be sure to share this with the team! We do love how convenient our community is to shops and it certainly makes grocery shopping a breeze. We did switch to a trash pick-up service in the community to save our residents time and for added convenience. We will keep an eye out for those in violation of the removal service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and for calling Lerner Morningside your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

I am satisfied , Leasing Staff has been very helpful throughout my stay here.
Submitted By Mustapha Si Ramdane On Jul 24, 2017

"I always tell people that its a very nice area to live , I have loved my apartment home since day one. "

Mustapha, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're so happy to hear you are happy in your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Amazing
Submitted By Akeliah Lee On Jul 30, 2021

"This place is amazing. It embodies where I am at in my life with my family. Thank you To Ms Ashley and Ms Nicole and the Property managers who made this possible. I am forever grateful"

Hi Akeliah, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We know that Ashley, Nicole, and the rest of our Property Management team will be very pleased that you have recognized them so graciously! Our entire team is committed to providing exceptional service and a community that our residents are proud to call their home! We are delighted to know that we have met that standard with you! Welcome Home, from your Lerner Morningside community! We hope you have a great day! Kindest regards, David Page

ENTERED OUR APARTMENT WITHOUT NOTICE - BROKE LEASE
Submitted By Anapaula Perez-Gaitan On Jul 28, 2021

"The lease clearly states that property management and maintenance cannot enter our apartment without prior notice, unless in case of an emergency. I had only been living in the unit for two days when I discovered property staff had entered my apartment while I was not home. There was no emergency. I never received any type of notice and my partner and I felt deeply violated. We've only been at the property for a few days and not only has management treated us terribly, but they have broken the lease and violated our home."

Hi Anapaula, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your feedback! Our team at Lerner Morningside strives to provide exceptional service to all of our residents and we sincerely apologize that we have not met that standard for you. We are very sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience, especially as a new resident, but we appreciate you bringing this to our attention! We would be interested in hearing more about this and would encourage you to contact us to discuss this further. You can reach me by phone: (301) 692-2293, or by email: dpage@lerner.com; whichever method is more convenient for you. Our goal is to properly address your concerns and quickly bring them to a satisfactory resolution, and to restore your confidence in us! We look forward to hearing from you! Kindest regards, David Page

I like the community.
Submitted By Andrews Ocloo On Jun 4, 2017

"Great environment."

Andrews, thank you for this 5-star review! We are glad to hear how much you like the community. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Bien
Submitted By Glenda Henriquez On Jun 1, 2021

"Es bueno"

Hi Glenda, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We would definitely like to hear more about your experience and we encourage you to reach out to your Property Management if you have any concerns so that they can assist you! Thank you, again! We hope you have a great day! Kindest regards, David Page

I live with more mice than people
Submitted By Meaghan Tuttle On Dec 24, 2017

"Nothing large ever gets done when requested. We still have mice despite multiple visits from the extermination people and have no follow ups. There are areas the extermination company has expressed that maintenance has to come and take care of some part of it and surprise surprise it never happens so we still have mice coming in and out from behind our laundry machines and dishwasher. The neighbors above us run around like elephants, OK thats to be expected in an apartment complex but I can hear their music CLEARLY throughout the day. It might as well be playing in my own apartment which is really great when im trying to put a 1year old down of a nap."

Thank you for the positive review! We do apologize this has been your experience when hearing back from our team. Your feedback is crucial in improving our resident experience going forward and we sincerely appreciate it. Please let us know how we can turn your experience into a 5-star experience by emailing ResidentHelp@Lerner.com. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback. Sincerely, Lerner Management

I am very comfortable living here
Submitted By Luz Ulloa On Nov 21, 2017

"I like living here and never want to move out. I have been living here since 2013 and the office staff has been really helpful, especially jose and osman as new managers. I am happy with the area too."

Luz, thank you for leaving us such a great review! We do take pride in our community and our great team and we will be sure to thank Osman and Jose for providing you with exceptional customer service. We look forward to many years to come. Thanks for calling Morningside home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

My overall experience
Submitted By Ernesto Gomez On Jul 12, 2017

"I have been living here for about three years and the experience has not been bad. The team always tries to make you feel welcome and are very helpful. I would like to thank Nicole, Itzel, Raquel, Sharifa and Alcides for always helping me out with all my needs once I enter the office. I have done a recent transfer and it's all been nice and smooth. Thank you "

Ernesto, thank you for this positive review! We are glad to hear our team was able to provide you with a nice and smooth transfer experience. Thanks for calling Morningside home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Ser mejor
Submitted By Oscar Flores On Nov 11, 2016

"Esperamos mejoren mas en mantenimiento "

Oscar, we appreciate this genuine review you have provided us with. We are happy to hear you have had a good experience overall. It does sound like we have some room for improvement when it comes to maintenance. Your Community Manager will be in touch with you shortly to see what items we can address for you when it comes to maintenance. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to improving your experience. Thank you for calling Lerner Morningside your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

10
Submitted By Ethel Cheek On Aug 6, 2016

"I love it here. Ethel"

Thank you so much for this outstanding 5-Star review, Ethel! Our staff is so happy to hear that you enjoy calling Lerner Morningside your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Henok setegn
Submitted By Henok Setegn On Oct 2, 2017

"I'm writing to let you know how much i appreciate the outsatnding customer service that one of your emplye Mr Alcides Rivas provided since i was signed the lease. When i visited the office he is very helpful and welcoming,he has smile face and he take care of me. Best Regard Henok Setegn"

Thank you so much for the great review, Henok! Mr. Rivas is a fantastic member of our team and we're so happy to have him! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Home
Submitted By Antonio Thigpen On Jun 22, 2021

"The commute to work is the best quality"

Hi Antonio, We are very grateful for your wonderful review! Our dedicated team works tirelessly to provide a community that our residents are proud to call their home, so we are always especially thrilled when our residents, like you, take the time to let us know that we have met that standard. Thank you, again! We are glad that you chose Lerner Morningside! Have a great day! Kindest regards, David Page

Comfortable place to stay
Submitted By Yevgeniya Milyutina On Sep 6, 2018

"We like the place. Comfortable and quiet"

Yevgeniya, thank you for the positive rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

so far i've been loving this property, its really nice
Submitted By Kareen Maldonado On Jul 24, 2017

"yes"

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, Kareen! We're so happy you can call Morningside your home! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nice
Submitted By Maria Ramirez On Dec 14, 2016

"Is nice place to live, "

Maria, we thank you for taking the time for leaving this feedback. We are beyond thrilled to hear of your positive experience and to know you are enjoying your home. Thank you for calling Lerner Morningside your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Trash
Submitted By Emanuel Lawrence On Aug 14, 2021

"So far I am not very impressed, there is trash all out on the sides of the building"

Hi Emanuel, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your feedback with us! The comfort and safety of our residents is our priority and we sincerely apologize for the unsightly refuse problem that you have brought to our attention. We understand your concern and we will forward this to our Property Management team and somebody should reach out to you very soon! Our goal is to make sure that your concerns are properly addressed and brought to a satisfactory resolution, and to restore your confidence in us! We're glad you chose Lerner Morningside! We hope you have a wonderful day! Kindest regards, David Page

Noise and mice
Submitted By Sayed Adeeb Mudassir On Aug 28, 2021

"When you open the window, being next to 395, there is alot of traffice noise, it like tom jerry, the pest inspection team from the past 2 years to catch a mouse, their mission to catch Jerry is seems to be impossible… Jerry’s challenge” catch me if u can” has destroyed the status quo of the lerners Team."

Hi Sayed, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We sincerely apologize that you've experienced the inconvenience of pests in your home! We wish you had reported this to us so that we could assist you in resolving this matter! The safety and comfort of all our residents is our priority! If you have any further problems, please contact our Property Management team right away! We hope you have a great day! Kindest regards, David Page

the best community i like living lovet me and my wife
Submitted By Anteneh Adis On Jul 29, 2015

"clean and safe you can found parking anytime day or night."

Anteneh, thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear you and your wife are enjoying your home here at Morningside. We look forward to serving any future needs you may have with the same enthusiasm and customer focus! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Good property, for the price you pay
Submitted By Naomi Matthews On Jul 26, 2016

"The overall property is well taken care of. The residences here make the property bad. There's always broken glass bottles, plates, etc. in the grass and on the sidewalk. Completely unsafe for the pets and children who play outside. The management office does a very good job keeping the grounds up- cleaning the halls steps of the buildings every few days, and keeping the grass cut short however, the residents are the ones who are making it unbearable. Also, they need to keep a better eye on the people who let their animals potty without cleaning it up. They've targeted us and our dog before, when we have ALWAYS cleaned our dog's poop up, and not the people who are actually leaving the poop on the ground. They basically told us that the only way for us to not be targeted, is to tell on the people who are doing it. The apartments look really nice on the inside, and the people who work in the office can be a little rude, but I've never had a problem with them. However, our washer and dryer ready date has been pushed back so many times, and since that was one of the reasons we moved in, we are contemplating leaving at the end of our lease. "

Naomi, we sincerely appreciate this review and your thorough feedback. It does sound like we have some room for improvement and we look forward to addressing your concerns. We will be sure to thank the team for meeting your expectations. We do thank you for your patience as we work to install each and every washer and dryer in the community. We are just as excited as you are to have a washer and dryer inside your apartment home! We will have the Community Manager touch base with you on our action plan with your concerns. Sincerely, Lerner Management

Nicol Sharifa you are the reason to stay here thank for hoping me to resolve any issues
Submitted By Wilmer Sanchez On Sep 26, 2017

"I like to living here because is good neighborhood not body in bothering me is a nice place to live "

Wilmer, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled to hear that the staff is taking care of you and that you are happy to call Morningside your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

these people are a scam
Submitted By Jontyce Howard On Aug 25, 2021

"so today they uploaded the rent for september . mind you our rent is only 1,600. it uploaded as 2686. I called and asked why that is the way it is , they told me we didn’t pay enough rent for august . now mind you a week before august rent was due we kept calling them because the system kept telling us we couldn’t pay for over two months . so august 1st , I spoke to someone and she told me we had a credit on the account and that we only owed 490 for august and also quoting that the system sometimes “acts up” and doesn’t process right sometimes. now all of a sudden an extra 1019 was added towards our september rent. so today when I went up there , I talked to the exact person who calculated my august rent . but in return she told me i’m wrong and I should know my rent price . how am I suppose to know anything when she sat there and calculated everything for me. so the result was still us having to pay 2600 by sept 1. that’s an extra 1000 that we have to come up with . they didn’t even try to accommodate or even make a resolution to the situation . we will definitely be leaving here when our lease is up and on the other hand this is only our SECOND month here. I definitely need to talk to someone or higher power. What they pulled today was unnecessary and inconvenient. Totally unprofessional."

Hi Jontyce, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your feedback with us! We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication and for the negative experience that you've had with our team at Lerner Morningside. We would be interested in hearing more about this. If you would like to discuss this further we would encourage you to contact us! You can reach me by phone: (301) 692-2293, or by email: DPage@Lerner.com; whichever method is more convenient for you. We look forward to hearing from you! Have a great day! Kindest regards, David Page

Nice Apartments - Terrible Management - No Communication
Submitted By Anapaula Perez-Gaitan On Jul 28, 2021

"I just moved in a few days ago with my partner and we have had nothing but terrible experiences with the management and leasing office. Even before we moved in, they were a nightmare to work with. Two days before our scheduled move-in date we called them to make sure they received all of our documents correctly, and they informed us that the unit would not be ready on the agreed-upon date. They wanted to push our date out three days, which was unacceptable given that we were moving from several states away and had a moving truck that would need to be returned. They had known about the delay and did not bother to call us and let us know. We only found out two days beforehand because WE called THEM. Any time we ever tried to call them in the week leading up to the move, we always had to leave messages with the central office and or send an email, because the onsite leasing agents never answered the phone. We never got calls back and they rarely responded to emails. The lease is outdated and has many aspects that are nonsensical or not applicable, and the leasing agents were unable to answer a lot of our questions about the lease because they had never read it."

Hi Anapaula, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your feedback! Our team at Lerner Morningside strives to provide exceptional service to all of our residents and we sincerely apologize that we have not met that standard for you. We are very sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience, especially as a new resident, but we appreciate you bringing this to our attention! We would be interested in hearing more about this and would encourage you to contact us to discuss this further. You can reach me by phone: (301) 692-2293, or by email: dpage@lerner.com; whichever method is more convenient for you. Our goal is to properly address your concerns and quickly bring them to a satisfactory resolution, and to restore your confidence in us! We look forward to hearing from you! Kindest regards, David Page

A peaceful and convinient place to live at.
Submitted By Rakeb Workie On Dec 1, 2016

"I loved all the lease agents especially Michael, who helped me a lot when I applied to move into this apartment. He was very professional and friendly. "

Rakeb, thank you for this great review! We are thrilled to hear you have had a good experience with us. Michael will be very excited to hear he received a special shout-out! Thank you for calling Lerner Morningside your home. Sincerely, Lerner Management

10
Submitted By Ernesto Rodriguez On Oct 25, 2018

"if I would recommend them. a community. healthy and good neighbors"

Ernesto, thank you for the 5-star rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management

Contact Us